We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Menelaos Villas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Beach is a 5 minute walk from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dana I
2 reviews
“Nice place but too many ants”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Neil's place was not bad for a two bedroom villa in terms of bedroom sizes and the bathroom had really good water pressure. He has the biggest swimming pool on the plot which is nice and his place gets sunshine until around 6.30. Honestly the biggest issue was the ants. Someone had left spilt sugar in the kitchen cupboard and the ants had basically moved in. We could not leave anything outside and I had to chuck out quite a lot of food that the ants got into before stashing everything in the fridge! Plus I would suggest he got some softer towels and maybe invest in some new sun loungers. Also sadly he really needs to look for a new property manager as she really didn't help us at all

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
The villa has now been fully checked and there are no sign of these ants. Regards to towels and sun loungers as part of the on going replacement program these have now been renewed. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our first impression was that the villa was even better than we expected. We arrived early evening so the welcome pack was very welcome indeed! The villa was immaculate and had everything that we needed for our stay. The pool was fantastic and much needed after trips out in the +30 degree heat. We also used the barbecue a couple of times when we wanted a quiet night in. The villa is within easy walking distance of the bars and restaurants in Kapparis although we had a car and also went further afield. Would definitely recommend this villa and have already booked for next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large pool area
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: great outdoors
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing