We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice apartment in a great location”

Review of Blue Electra

Large pool/sunbathing area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool/sunbathing area
The local beach only a 5 minute walk away Spacious open plan living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Large pool/sunbathing area
The local beach only a 5 minute walk away
Spacious open plan living area
Quiet local coves only a 5 minute walk
Well equipped modern kitchen
Master bedroom has its own balcony
Bedroom two
Living area
The beautiful Konnos Bay only a 10 minute drive
Kapparis - view towards sea
Cyprus Sunset
Cape Greko
Cliff Diving - Cape Greko
Rural Cyprus
Rural Cyprus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very nice apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time staying for a week with my family. Nice and clean apartment in a convenient location. Nice communal facilities also. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florin C
Iasi, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Self catering apartments in a complex; nice pool; well equiped kitchen; wi-fi worked well, good signal; only local programs on tv; AC - 2 of 3 functioning; ants everywhere in Cyprus

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cadunster
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant apartment”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jill greeted us warmly on arrival and provided lots of useful information. We've stayed in 6 apartments in Kapparis and this was the best. Large wide living area, not at all like a "tunnel" and 2 balconies, one of which gets the sun all day [useful in February]. Our first view of the master bedroom, from the balcony, elicited an "ooooh" because it looked so good. Apartment is fully equipped with everything you could need, even warm quilts and blankets which we needed on the first night. After that we had 6 days of almost unbroken sunshine in a 7 day holiday!!
Only downside to the apartment is that it has no lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunny balcony
Liked least: no lift
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaGk19...
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
“Great Apartment at Kapparis,Protaras”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great time in a great and really comfortable apartment....
Thanks Ric....
Thanks Jil....

See you soon!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan S
1 review
“A month in paradise”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We have just returned from Kaparis after a fabulous month in this great apartment. We have been to this area many times before but this was definitely the best and the first time that we have visited "out of season". We were met on arrival by a lovely lady (Jill), who showed us around and explained how everything worked which was a bonus. The apartment is just like a home from home - everything was there that we could have possibly needed right down to hair dryer and hair straighteners! The kitchen was well equipped for cooking a full meal and the two balconies were great for sitting with a glass of wine while dinner cooked. The ample changes of linen were great for such a long stay and the washing machine and drying area made laundry easy. There were many dvds for our use and plenty of English programmes on the television We definitely hope to stay there again and would love to stay for just as long next time. The area was quiet which was a bonus for us and we knew in advance that a lot of places would be closed for winter but there were many places to visit, lovely walks along the coast path and beautiful weather. The tavernas and restaurants that were open were very welcoming especially Mojitos, Faliros and Wooden Crest, all of which we ate at on several occasions. Sunbeds were still available at Nissi Beach, free of charge and swimming from there was lovely. There is a lovely pool at Blue Electra which was available but we do prefer the beach. All in all a great place to stay, lovely people and a lovely area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and its location plus the amenities and the safety and cleanliness of the complex.
Liked least: Couldn't fault it in any way and although we only returned home last night, we are missing it already!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing