We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for Protaras”
other travellers have booked this property
View of main pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of main pool
Living Area Fully equipped kitchen with appliances
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
View of main pool
Living Area
Fully equipped kitchen with appliances
Pool view from balcony
Fig Tree Bay
View from lounge showing path to beach
Close up of apartment
Apartment position circled in red
Fitness Suite
Bedroom
Bathroom
Extended Sofa Bed
The bay at Coralli
Further Coralli views
Sunrise at Coralli from the balcony
Arial view of the 2nd pool
Arial view of the coast
Tennis Court by the sea
Tennis Court
Coralli Reception Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great base for Protaras”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Coralli Spa has 2 blocks, Block A is the main block with the large pool, cafe, tennis court and spa facilities, Block B is the smaller black set behind with a smaller pool. I do believe a number of the apartments are privately owned/let out and so I can't speak for every apartment here however we stayed in apartment 217 of block A which was fantastic!

The apartment was a basic, clean, modern affair with everything you need for a base as a home away from home, Wi-Fi, TV, dishwasher, fridge freezer, cooker, washing machine, iron etc. There is a lounge/kitchen area, a separate bedroom and bathroom. The lounge opens out onto a balcony which overlooks the pool area. There are 2 air conditioning units in the apartment, beds were great, plenty of spare towels etc everything you need for a comfortable stay.

The pool again is fairly basic but modern, clean and perfectly adequate for the number of visitors, we never had a problem getting loungers by the pool even with late starts near lunch time. The cafe is small but fine for drinks and the downstairs spa is a nice bonus! I went for a full body massage for 40 euros which was fantastic, could easily pay double that back home!

The apartments are located on the coast at a rocky bay about 5/10 mins walk away from the bottom end of the main strip with the bars and restaurants. You can easily walk over to the bay and go swimming in the sea just don't expect large stretches of sandy beach here. There are plenty of beaches close by though. The location just outside of the strip means it is ideal if you like a quiet base while only being a short walk away from the hustle and bustle too!

As a couple we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! Younger folk will probably prefer the louder busier hotels on the strip, those that want their hotels with entertainment, kids clubs, own restaurants etc would also not be suited here but for those looking for a great stay in quiet, clean, comfortable apartments, where they can make their own holiday adventures then Coralli Spa is a great starting point!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hi Paul
Thank you so much for the great review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Thanks
Jade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EllieGiff...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at apartment A217 for a week in June.

The owner Jade had arranged for us to be met from the airport. Our driver was very friendly and gave us some helpful tips about the local area on the journey, passing through the town and pointing things out. He also showed us into the apartment and made sure we felt settled and we knew the basics before he left us to it!

It was nice to be welcomed with some complimentary sachets of tea and coffee and the fridge was stacked with bottles of water. There were also other essentials to start us off such as toilet paper and washing up liquid. There is a convenience store only 5 minutes walk away which we used to stock up (a good landmark as it has a donkey on the roof – we knew to 'turn left at the donkey' when we walked back from town to the apartment!) .

The living room and kitchen area are of a good size and it would have been a comfortable space to eat in had we chosen to. We ate out every night as there is such a good choice of restaurants in Protaras, although we enjoyed eating breakfast on the balcony which had a beautiful view of the pool and the sea.

We found the bed very comfortable and the bedroom is of a good size with plenty of storage for clothes. The bathroom is also very clean and modern with a nice shower unit.

A real plus about the apartment is its position as it's far enough away from the centre to be quiet and peaceful but it's just a short stroll into the centre. The nearest restaurant, a traditional Greek taverna, is only a 5 minute walk away. There is a British bar opposite the taverna which we affectionately called our 'local' during our stay.

The building appears to be well sound proofed as one night we heard music outside and we also encountered a family in the corridor with a very exuberant child staying next to us but once we were in the apartment we couldn't hear a thing!

We had no trouble getting a sunbed by the pool although we didn't use this area very much just out of a personal preference to spend more time out and about. We bought some drinks from the snack bar, and there was a good choice at a reasonable price, but since my boyfriend has a gluten free diet we ate our lunches out as the snack bar mainly offers sandwiches and cakes. It was nice to have the choice between two different pools as they had quite different atmospheres, with the pool by block B being generally quieter.

Our driver picked us up again well in time for our flight back to England so there was no worry over that.

All in all we had a brilliant stay and we were sad to leave.

Ellie and George

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Hi Ellie and George
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! So glad that you enjoyed your stay and your review is really informative for other potential guests.
Hopefully we will see you again next year!
Thanks
Jade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackieR99
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have stayed in”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We love this apartment we have stayed in four others in this complex owned or managed by other entities and this is our favourite. Its the little touches that make it, coffee tea and water to welcome you. Dvds if you fancy a night in. Things like a cool bag or cool box you can borrow for the beach. The addition of WiFi in the apartment this year was a nice suprise. Mostly everything works! If you need anything Gary the apartment manager is always helpful and Jade the owner is really good to deal with.
As for the location it is close enough to enjoy all the entertainment Protaras has to offer (10 mins walk) but far enough away to be a peaceful place to stay.
Will definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Hi Jackie - thank you so much for such a fantastic review and for staying with us again! So glad that our apartment is your favourite :-)
As always, we look forward to having you back soon!!
Thanks
Jade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJM39
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great location, clean with lots of extras eg dishwasher tablets, washing powder, softener, tea towels, beach and bath towels. We could have travelled with just hand luggage as it was a real home from home. Would definitely recommend this 'A' block as you get a sea view, whereby 'B' block is mountain & rough ground view with a smaller pool. other extras in the apartment were bits for children for the beach and a beach bag! The apartment is near enough to everything, centre, bus stop, cycle hire, car hire etc but out of the noise & hubbub. The owner Jade was extremely quick to respond to any queries I had and I had a reply generally within minutes of emailing her. Jade also arranged pick up from the airport at a reasonable cost with clear instructions of how to meet our driver Gary. He was very knowledgeable about Cyprus in general and gave us a whistle stop tour of the main strip and recommended places to eat. I am very particular about accommodation but this ticked all my fussy boxes and I would definitely recommend and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you so much for your brilliant review! Apologies for the late response - I must have missed your review at the time.
So glad you had a fantastic stay at our apartment and hopefully we will see you again at Coralli Spa!
Thanks
Jade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanJohnD...
Northampton
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Well Appointed appartment”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first time self catering in Cyprus. We was not dissapointed with the accomadation, everything what you need for a holiday is there, but, there is a distinct lack of sunbeds, (locals using the sunbeds, who are not guests or residents). Only minor critisim is that there is no WiFi in the flat. The view from the balcony is stunning. Will be returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Chairs on the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2016
Hi Alan - thank you for your great feedback on the accommodation. I will pick up the issue re the sun beds with the management company so thank you for making me aware! Thanks Jade
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing