We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC , ANOTHER OUTSTANDING HOLIDAY AT SOMMER...”
other travellers have booked this property
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Shaded area with luxury rattan furniture
View from pool to loungers on decking to shaded area
Swimming Pool & Decking Area
Relax in a luxury Bath
Pool toys for the kids
Pool Fun
Shallow Waters for the little ones
Ayia Napa Water Park
New Marina with Beach & Cafe
Why not hire a beach buggy?
Total Relaxation
Sheer Bliss!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC , ANOTHER OUTSTANDING HOLIDAY AT SOMMER VILLA”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

OCT - NOV 2015

This was our 3rd Winter holiday at Sommer Villa & it just gets better every year.

Each year we visit we find a new addition to the villa, this year - the new shaded area, this was in constant use - by day its a lovely spot to sit in a little shade & relax . By night it is the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a few drinks. Perfect .

The resort is slightly quieter in the winter months but there are still lots of bars and restaurants to choose from ( Koko's throws a fabulous Halloween party, fancy dress fireworks, the lot. Also Andreas Tavern/ The well inn - food was fabulous, what a friendly atmosphere ) ideal to get away from the cold, dreary British winter.

Again the Villa was spotless & prepared perfectly for our arrival & Paula & Jason (property care) were just a phone call away .

Another outstanding holiday, Hope to return 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the new shaded pergola area and winter celebrations with the locals.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Sommer-Villa and it's location. I'm delighted you also enjoyed Water World - The Water Park,as well as Fig Tree Bay and Cape Greko which are my favourite too!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anna B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa was 1st class, we all loved the decor especially the sparkly accessories & pictures, the amount of great furniture outside & very comfortable beds & pillows. We did receive the welcome pack with champagne which went down a treat. Paula was very informative & helpful & did a mid stay clean for us.
The children were so good on the flight this year we are thinking of a long haul destination next year, Mexico maybe. But I wouldn't hesitate to stay at here again & recommend to friends & family.
Thank you also for your fantastic correspondence & information in the booking process.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a fantastic review with lovely comments regarding our décor. We try our best for our guests to have the best Villa experience at Sommer-Villa.
I'm delighted you all had a great holiday and Georgia, Jude and Holly all enjoyed the swimming pool and toys. We look forward to you all returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Shaded area in the afternoon !
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you - What an amazing review from a first time Villa experience with lovely comments regarding our Property Care lady and your Booking experience. Your detailed opinions will reassure future guests immensely.
I'm also delighted you enjoyed the new 'shaded seating area'. We will continue to give 100% and adapt to guest needs and services and look forward to you returning to Sommer-Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday at Sommer-Villa and giving lots of useful comments/tips for anyone considering booking.
We look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing