We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
New Higher Fence for added privacy
Shaded area with luxury rattan furniture
View from pool to loungers on decking to shaded area
Swimming Pool & Decking Area
Relax in a luxury Bath
Pool toys for the kids
Pool Fun
Shallow Waters for the little ones
Ayia Napa Water Park
New Marina with Beach & Cafe
Why not hire a beach buggy?
Total Relaxation
Sheer Bliss!!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amanda M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY MISLEADING”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

(1) the air con is on timers and you can only have them on for 1 hour at a time and the ones in the bed rooms don't work properly which means you wake up every hour of the night sweating and have to switch it back on not conducive to a good nights sleep.
(2) it states the villa has wifi which is a blatant lie, there is no router in the villa she gives you a code to use that belongs to the villa across the road, net result NO wifi.
(3) there is a problem with cockroaches/ bird droppings and feathers/ the pool and surrounding area was cleaned professionally 3 times in 14 days really not good enough.
Every morning I had to go out to the pool and clean it as there was always dead cockroaches bird droppings and feathers absolutely disgusting,and when we brought this to the (property agents ?) notice we were told this was because it was July/August don't know what that meant because we have been going to Cyprus for 25 years in Ju/Aug and never seen so many cockroaches in my life.
(4) we traveled light because the villa has a washing machine but when we tried to put a wash on the machine would not work, so we phoned the property agent, she told us the machine was temperamental and to follow the instructions to a T again we did this with no joy the property agent (Paula) said she would email the owner and get back to us but it might take a couple of days as she has no credit in her phone lol yes you did read that last bit right.
Anyway Kim's (owner) response was to email a copy of the instructions we already had (NOT CLEVER OR HELPFUL
(5) The sun loungers are made of black metal and get very hot especially in a country that regularly gets temperatures exceeding 100% .
(6)It also states that the villa has tv but forgets to say it does not have any channels on it.
You can only watch the tv if you watch a DVD very misleading again.
(6) Kim states that it is a 5 minute stroll to protaras strip but it's actually two kilometers 25 minutes walk more lies Kim.
Finally would I recommend this villa to a friend NO!!! I would not recommend it to an enemy.
Amanda and Jimmy McCormack

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2014
This review is very misleading and Incorrect. It has been written by someone who signed the Contract, T&C's and user instructions. They booked additional Property services, broke the pool light then refused to pay. The Air Con Company checked the units after this guest stated that the units were 'doctored' to say 17oC but blew 25oC!!! Finding: User error,no fault found,Units working perfectly.
Property Care also provided 2 stand alone fans to help but they had them on 24/7 for 2 weeks and used double electricity allowance then refused to pay excess.
The washing machine was working. Electrician advised; User Error-lock out. Settings used incorrectly by guest - child's safety button pressed.
The pool is cleaned twice weekly. A pool net is supplied to scoop out anything that blows or falls into the pool.Only 1 dead coachroach found. You attract birds or insects if food is left outside or not cleared away.
The sun loungers are very good quality and used by all luxury villa's with no complaints to date. Beach towels supplied and 2 parasol umbrella's with sun block-out that could shade them. Also 2 TV's with numerous DVD's, Playstation and games. All good electrical devices pick up WiFi at Villa. All pubs have WiFi and have large screens Free of Charge. It's a 5-8 minute stroll to the nearest beach and walkway which leads you to Protaras strip. This guest previously stayed in apartments near Fig Tree Bay, Cape Greko which is in the centre of Protaras. The Property Care lady felt threatened by his bad language and behavior which has also been continued via sending personal emails to me.
It deeply saddens me as my aim is to ensure that all my guests have a great experience at Sommer-Villa and out of 6 years of renting my Villa I have never had any complaints as you can see from all other reviews. If you are considering renting my villa and have been put off by this review please feel free to contact me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are honoured you travelled from Scotland and held your Wedding in Cyprus and enjoyed Sommer-Villa. We do our upmost to cater for all guests needs and delighted to be part of happy memories.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
I'm delighted Sommer-Villa met all your expectations for your holiday to Protaras,Cyprus and welcome you back next year as another returning guest. Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Europe
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it!!
Liked least: mybe a few more beach towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
This review cover's everything that makes a perfect luxury holiday:- Villa, sun, location, pool, beaches, Service, morning coffee on balcony, Restaurants and 'chillaxing' with family. We thrive to give 100% to all our guests and are delighted to welcome returning guests back every year. Many thanks for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
south of england
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To many to mention
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review on your holiday at Sommer-Villa. We will continue to give 100% Service to all our guests and welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing