We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kyklades complex

looking on to apartment.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
looking on to apartment.
firemans beach, local beach living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
looking on to apartment.
firemans beach, local beach
living room area
main bedroom
dining, living room
twin bedroom
spacious balcony for dining.
Monastary, Ayai Napa.
Childrens play area.
Living room to balcony
twin bedroom
well equipped kitchen.
Beach at Pernera.
local beach, Ayai Triada.
main bathroom.
On site tennis
Local Restaurant
Protaras.
Cape Greko
Old fort, Larnaca sea front.
firemans beach, short walk away.
off cape Greko.
Ayai Napa.
Pool area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
heatherl1...
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Lovely clean apartment , very spacious...Derek was very helpful from start to finish with the booking , the apartment is in a quiet area although only a few minutes walk to the nearest supermarket, pubs and restaurants . Lovely touch was the bread and milk , tea coffee etc
I have been to a few apartments and you have to pay extras for this , many thanks for that Derek it was well appreciated . Also Derek recommended a Transfer company to me ..Julianna Rentals , first class transfers from Michelle went well beyond her transfer duties sorting out taxi numbers etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food and the Cypriot people + lovely scenery
Liked least: No complaints other than the holiday was too short
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you Heather for your lovely review. It really means all the difference to us to get such positive feedback and to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Superb Stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our second visit to this apartment and I would highly recommend it clean, well equipped and well appointed for all local facilities. We travelled with family including a toddler and teenager. The apartment well equipped and clean the pool is clean and Maria at the snack bar is lovely. There is no fighting for sun beds and Firemans Cove which is a local beach within walking distance is also well appointed and we spent enjoyable time down there. The area has a range of restaurants and supermarkets.

Having found this gem we fully intend to return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Reviewed 25 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was as expected and nice and roomy
Liked least: Would have liked the swimming pool to be heated but this did not matter
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Feb 2013
We are really pleased that the Apartment met all your needs for your family group and that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HolidayML
ML
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment, would definately recommend.”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We travelled to Cyprus for a family wedding and chose Derek's apartment from the selection on Holiday Letting website. The apartment lis ovely, clean, spacious and as described on the website has all the comforts you would expect and provided us with a great base from which to enjoy the surrounding area. The complex itself was modern and clean. The pool area was never overcrowded, no fighting for a sunbed or umbrella. The snack bar provided delicious food and drink and is run by a very friend ex-pat. The local restaurants were all of a high standard, each with friendly hosts. The bus service is almost 24 hour and at 1 euro was terrific value for seeing further afield. Would highly recommend booking Derek's apartment, he is very friendly and made the booking process easy and relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your stay and we are really pleased that you found every thing as expected.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb44_11
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment and Facilities”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Lovely, clean, spacious, well equipped apartment on a modern complex. Everything we needed for our stay. We had a great time and with two teenage boys (14 & 16) the space in the apartment was imperative along with the DVDs! The pool and poolside bar (kept spotless by Maria) were great for lazy days, lunch and ice creams and the boys enjoyed the Games room with Internet access. Kennedy Avenue to the rear of the complex has a good selection of bars and restaurants for evenings we didn’t want to go far. Magazaki is very reasonable to eat in or takeaway.
Although there are beaches close by, Fireman’s being our favourite – very safe and scenic, we hired a car to enable us to take advantage of the others along the coast including Green Bay and Macronnissos. The cool box meant we could stock up on cold drinks for most of the day on the beach. Driving was a pleasure and Protaras and Ayia Napa were easy and quick to get to. The bus service is very good too. The Boardwalk from Prenera to Protaras is great for an evening walk with buses to both resorts. Hippocampus Restaurant in Protaras a must!
Derek is very friendly and efficient to deal with and we would recommend his apartment without hesitation.
We hope to stay there again. Thank you Derek

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2012
Thank you for your much appreciated review of your stay in our Appartment.It's really good to know that you enjoyed your holiday and that the facilities were up to your expectations.
Many thanks from us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing