We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home in the sun”
other travellers have booked this property
33 Orestiada Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
33 Orestiada Valley
Pool and beach toys - April 2018 Private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
33 Orestiada Valley
Pool and beach toys - April 2018
Private pool
Lounge
Outside dining on the patio
Dining area
Master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Green area from balcony
Green area
Golden Coast beach
Golden coast harbour
Fig Tree Bay
Boat hire
Alternative car hire!
Church of Ayios Ilias
Paralimni central square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dancing_q...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Home from home in the sun”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed here for almost a month during August this year for our family holiday/honeymoon/visiting family who live in paralimni. All I can say is fantastic. Mike was so helpful, hazel (villa manager in Cyprus) was lovely and personable with loads of local knowledge and did a beautiful job cleaning and changing our sheets. They even got my daughter a birthday card and left us a celebratory bottle of champagne. And card for our wedding! The villa is very well equipped, we were able to shop in the supermarket and pretty much just live as we do at home but with sun. We have booked other villas before but nothing comes close. There are tennis courts a minutes walk away which were great fun at tea time once the hot sun has gone down. The pool gets lovely and shady after 4pm through the summer so is great for young children as they can enjoy it without having to worry about hats and cream/t shirts. The patio is larger than average and stays shaded through most of the day meaning you can enjoy all meals alfresco without melting. There was a great selection of family DVDs, some music CDs too and a few games and books for the kids.

There is air conditioning in every room, but we prefer not to use it as much as possible and purchased a fan from a local shop "pop life" for about 20 euros which was great. The other small thing is if you have very young children there is access right around the back of the property to the driveway without any barrier which we were constantly chasing the little one to bring him back but as he was only staying for a few days this wasn't a massive hardship

I would highly recommend this villa to anyone booking to go to Cyprus. It is quiet and relaxing and has everything you need for any length of stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was as well equipped as my home
Liked least: I would have preferred gates blocking access to the driveway
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ian j
Whitby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this is the one to choose in cyprus”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

this villa is well very matained and extremely clean . it is very close to all bars and restaurants but still very quiet and peaceful, when we return to cyprus we will stay here again. highly recomended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: unheated pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from Home but with great weather”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have stayed in this villa several times, and have recommended it to friends and family.It is very well maintained and equipped.The owner very helpful.The welcome pack provided was much appreciated as we arrived very early in the morning.The location of the villa is ideal,situated in a cul de sac, which is very peaceful, but only a short walk to a bus stop,and the bars,restaurants and shops of Pernera. We are looking to return next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dvornik S
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“Brilliant place”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This is the 2nd time we have visited the villa and we`ll be back. I spent there four weeks with my two children and mother.Villa is very comfortable and convenient for children and the elderly. My husband spent a week with us and it was too difficult to take him home away. He wants to book the villa for five weeks next year.There is everything you need in the kitchen including plenty of plates, glasses and even ice lolly makers.The location was also great being just 10 minutes from a lovely beach and some nice restaurants.
I look forward to next year.
Many thanks to Mike and Debbie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the pool area the best
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;