We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable villa in quiet area near beach...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of villa Aurora
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of villa Aurora
  Sea  view from the villa   Large private pool with sunbeds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front view of villa Aurora
Sea  view from the villa
Large private pool with sunbeds
Welcome to villa Aurora
Sea view from the Villa
Living area with large screen LCD TV
Sea view from the balcony
Enjoy a relaxing breakfast by the pool
Master bedroom with en suite plus TV
Second bedroom with Dressing table & stool
Third bedroom
Family bathroom
View from the villa
Seaview from master bedroom balcony
Water sports & fig tree beach approx. 700 mtr. away
View from the bedroom
Poolside View
Barbeque time by the pool
Quiet sandy cove approx. 5 mins.walk round the corner
Open plan kitchen/dining area
Villa Aurora
View of around Protaras / Ayia Napa area
View of around Protaras / Ayia Napa area
View from the Villa
En-suite bathroom
Open plan living area
Early morning view
Early morning sun rise view from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ak_in_bed
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very comfortable villa in quiet area near beach and amenities”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Villa Aurora is in immaculate condition and had everything we needed for a very comfortable and enjoyable holiday. The bedrooms are all of a good size, with useful storage and AC, the living area inside had plenty of comfy seats, a great TV and a dining table, and the kitchen was well stocked with most pans and utensils you'd need on holiday.
Outside the pool area was wonderful - plenty of good quality loungers, brollies and other seating to help you take advantage of the shade. The pool was a fair size but felt quite full with 3 of us in there. It was all very well maintained but i'd warn parents that the tiles around the pool were very slippy when wet. We had to hurriedly buy some non-slip shoes from the local shop for our toddler who cracked her head as soon as she went outside (Tony's supermarket on the main road sells them).
There were 6 of us in the villa and i think that's the right amount of people - it would probably feel a bit cramped if someone were to sleep on the sofa beds in the living room, although they were very comfy.
The area is mostly holiday rentals or holiday homes and was extremely quiet for most of our stay. There's no through-traffic so you shouldn't get too many buggies or scooters going by. The only traffic we experienced was the ice cream van that stopped outside our house each day!
The sea is at the bottom of the road, about 3 mins walk but there's no beach at that point. Walk either way for a few minutes and you'll find a spot. Fig Tree Bay is only 10-15 minutes walk away and it really does have everything you need if you don't mind packing into the loungers with everyone else. The water is incredible - clear and sandy but there's no sea life there if you snorkel.
There are a couple of mini-supermarkets within 10 mins walk but they're quite expensive (esp the Donkey shop) but LIDL is a further 10 minutes and we went there and got taxis back - less than €10.
The weather was unexpectedly hot for May - near 40 on some days so we ended up staying at the villa so the children weren't in the sun too long and we never got bored with the pool and the air-conditioned living room.
We ventured to Protaras strip a couple of times. It has all sorts of cuisines and bars, and is much more sophisticated than i expected with some really nicely designed places. It seems like a very well established resort but isn't Benidorm tacky.
I'd thoroughly recommend Villa Aurora for a family holiday. You don't need a car but looking back I'd recommend one as we would probably have ventured further if we'd had the mobility.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Many thanks for taking time to write a review of your stay at villa Aurora.
Your honest recommendation will assure future guests to choose to stay at this villa.
Prestige Villas ( Cyprus ) Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
42Alan617
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Once again not disappointed with the Villa Aurora, ticks all the boxes for a very relaxing holiday good amenities easy access to local beaches ten to fifteen minutes walk to restaurants in Protaras.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
We are delighted that you had such a positive experience once again staying at villa Aurora & your honest opinion will help the future guests to choose this villa.
We welcome you back soon.
Prestige Villas ( Cyprus ) Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your review of you third stay at villa Aurora.
Your honest opinion & description will assure future guests to choose to stay at villa Aurora.
We welcome you back soon.

Prestige Villas ( Cyprus ) Ltd.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
42Alan617
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Quiet and relaxing villa in an excellent location.”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from visiting this villa for the second year and thoroughly enjoyed our stay
there. Easy walking distance to Protaras for restaurants etc.. a nice beach close by
which the children enjoyed swimming and snorkelling.
The amenities of the villa were excellent and well maintained, looking forward to going again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and relaxing
Liked least: TV only one English channel {news}
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2015
Thank you for the excellent positive review on your second stay at
villa Aurora, we are so delighted that you all had a great time.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back next year.

PRESTIGE VILLAS (CYPRUS) LTD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastmidla...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing villa in Protaras”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a one week stay in this villa with my family - age range 72 - 09 years and there was something for everyone. Great location (a car is handy but not essential) as you are able to walk to both the beach and the local shops. The villa is well equipped for cooking meals with fridge, microwave and plenty of pots and pans and crockery. The outside space is great - lovely and green with plants and trees and a great deal of of seating and sun beds around the pool area. The wifi is also great and we had no issues with it. The area is residential and quiet - a 'home from home!'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space and swimming pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing