We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Resort inside resort”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Blue Phoenix
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Villa Blue Phoenix
Blue Phoenix, the Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
The Villa, the Pool, the Patio, the BBQ
Villa Blue Phoenix, Pool, Patio, BBQ
The Villa, Patio, Pool, BBQ, Blue Phoenix
Villa Blue Phoenix, the Pool
The Pool, Blue Phoenix
Spacious Open Plan Sitting and Dining Area
Fully Fitted Modern Kitchen with Dining Island
View from Kitchen Dining Island leading to Lounge and Large Patio Glass Sliding Door
Indoor Dining and Ceramic Electric Cooktop
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom King Size Bed
View from the Master Bedroom King Size Bed to Picture Window
The Master Bedroom Spacious en suite Jacuzzi and Shower Bathroom
En suite Master Bedroom spacious Bathroom
The Jacuzzi
Twin Bedroom with two Wide Single Beds
First Floor 2nd Shower Bathroom
Ground Floor Guest WC
Ground Floor Office Area Adjacent to Living Room with Double Sofa
Office Area with Glass Top Working Desk
View of the Office Area and Adjacent Guest WC
Office Area Double Sofa Turns into a Spacious Cosy 3rd Double Bedroom
Cosy Double Bed in Ground Floor Office Area
Evening View of 3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom
3rd Double Bed Ground Floor Bedroom with 'Playboy' Partition for Privacy
A view of the BBQ Area by the Pool
Outdoor Dining
Outdoor Dining by the Pool
Outdoor BBQ with Island Bar for six
The BBQ Island Bar
Cypriot Style BBQ and Dining Island
European Standard Removable Pool Child Safety Fence
Removable Pool Child Safety Fence with Lockable Gate
Pool Child Safety Fence
A View of the Communal Garden from the Master Bedroom Picture Window
Afternoon BBQ Area Setting
Evening Outdoor Dining
Outdoor BBQ Dining......
Bon Appétit
BBQ Dining Island
Colour LED Remotely Controlled Pool Lights
Colour LED Pool Lights with 15 different programs
Night Pool LED Lights
Evening Pool Lights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Protaras, Paralimni, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
MrsKazako...
Ufa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Resort inside resort”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We're two families each with a little child and we are completely satisfied with our time at the Villa Blue Phoenix. We had some fears about remote location, but it turned out that the bus stop is just one minute away and their schedule in July was very frequent. So we gave up the idea of renting a car, cause it was of no use there. Moreover, it was such a pleasure to come home at night from the busy crowded Protaras to our quiet and peaceful place. Two supermarkets are just a few minutes away and some restaurants too (Onassis and the one by the sea). All of us didn't want to leave though we've spend two weeks at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool, the safety fence, the cleanliness, location, the self-rotating BBQ
Liked least: the noise produced by the neighbours who were renovating their villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, cleaniless, size, luxury, personal touch
Liked least: Can not think of anything I did not like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amybear79
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautifully Appointed Villa”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The photos on the website and the endless list of facilities encouraged us to book this villa and we were not disappointed on arrival. Exactly as described and more! The basics were provided for us on arrival like water,coffee and milk so we could relax immediately. The pool was much bigger than expected too and compared to the other villa pools we had seen while on holiday we felt very lucky to have our lovely large clean pool. It was a bit cold at first (but it was October) however once in the pool it was very pleasant. There are also pool lights which are controlled by a remote if you fancied swimming in the evenings which we did.

The main en-suite room is definitely the feature of the villa with the large bathroom and jacuzzi bath. It is an extension to the bedroom so perfect for couples but not if you want privacy in the bathroom! The shutters in the bedrooms were ideal for keeping the sun out of the rooms to keep them cool, we never needed to put the air-con on during our stay. It was lovely how the windows slide open too to give a lovely view of the pool. The large main bed was only let down by the extremely hard mattress, but my partner liked it (personal preference). The patio doors also had these shutters and sliding doors so that you could enjoy the view of the pool from the lounge area. The sofas in the lounge were very comfy and enough space for 4 people to sit down comfortably. There was also a sofa bed the other side of the lounge, but we thought that the villa was just the right size for four, or four adults with two children. The kitchen, was perfectly equipped with mod cons including a dishwasher, cooker ceramic hob and a very large fridge freezer. Lots of cutlery and cooking utensils for making breakfasts, lunch or dinner. The large BBQ looked impressive outside also but we never got around to using it. There are two supermarkets at the top of the road to the villa which are only 2 min walk away to stock up on food although they are not cheap. There is also a large water dispenser in the kitchen which is available to use if you want to buy a large water canister from the supermarket. We never used it but it probably would have saved us money. We didn't have a car so it would have been a bit heavy to carry back to the villa.

We had heard from other people in the area that some villas had been broken into so we were very careful regarding security but this villa was very secure, and there was a safe in the main bedroom which is ideal for passports and valuables. There is also an alarm on the property if you wanted to use it but it would have required the agency to come to set it up and show us how to use it so we chose not to. As long as you lock all windows doors and shutters before going out it is more than secure.

Wifi was a bonus and worked perfectly while we were there. There are 3 TVs in the villa one in the lounge, one opposite the sofa bed and one in the main bedroom. The only negative we found was that we didn't need two TVs downstairs but we would have liked a TV in the second bedroom. The CD player in the main bedroom was a nice touch too and nice to listen to music whilst getting ready to go out. There is a hair dryer in the main bedroom too which has good power, and would save a little weight in the suitcase.

The walk into Pernera is approx 20 mins along a road and you can either cut across the front of golden coast hotel which is quite scenic or by going up to the main road (takes a bit longer). A taxi back from the main taxi rank to the villa in the evening is about 8 Euros. If you take taxi in the day its about 6 Euros (worked out same as the bus for us as its 1.50 Euros each on the bus in the day.)

Lots of beaches nearby the Villa too however it was quite windy when we went and red flags were up so we didn't experience the clear waters very much this year. I know from previous years in Pernera that the sea is lovely and clear though and plenty of fish in the shore.

The only down side was that the water pressure took a nosedive locally but this was for the whole area not the villa.

The villa although modern still felt very homely too with plenty of pretty photos of the local area and paintings, it is clearly well maintained and looked after.

We were all sad to leave the villa and had a wonderful stay! We would definitely recommend it to anyone and we will be back again next year no doubt, Looking forward to it already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the mod cons
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$124
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing