We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 473)
Filter reviews
1 473 results
Traveller rating
554
483
266
106
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
483
266
106
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building work entertainment team half board bar staff pool area costa coffee evening meal next year great holiday sea view plenty of choice water polo the thomas cook rep killer pool clean towels minute walk to the beach plenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1 473 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

I have just returned home from spending 10 days at the Odessa. From start to finish, the trip was great.

The hotel is beautiful, very modern and well refurbished. The pool is a reasonable size, and also has a ‘kiddies pool’ as well for younger ones. There were always plenty of sun beds so you never went without. The hotel location is brilliant. You are right on the Protaras strip, however you don’t get pulled into the busy night life of Cyprus if you want an evening to relax. The hotel is also right on the beach’s doorstep. This was ideal for evening walks or beach days.
The food was incredible, there was a variety of hot and cold food on offer for breakfast. Live cooking included omelettes and pancakes, and the Buffett selection was good too. I’d recommend the cheese and ham soufflé to anyone! Lunch was tasty and filled you up for the day. Evening meals were the best out of the three meal times. Every night there was a difference theme such as Mexican, Italian, Chinese etc. This varied what I’d eat and made it more exciting walking into the restaurant and trying new foods.
The hotel staff are brilliant, every single person would be so accommodating and do anything within their power to make you happy. They’d Always greet you wish a smile or hello, which just added a personal touch to the holiday too.
My favourite part of the entire holiday was the entertainment team. Lauren, Marin, Rubyann and Megan Work so hard throughout the day to entertain guests by the pool. They have music playing during the day whilst activities are going ahead. Aqua Fit and Fun always got guests up and having a laugh in the pool. No matter what, the team would always put a smile on your face and include you in anything they do, even if they just stopped to say hello. As well as the daytime activities, The entertainment team would also put on evening entertainment as well. Each night was different but every night was just as entertaining. The girls put on shows every other night, a rock show, an 80s show and a summer show. As well as this they also did cabarets and gameshows too. Marin would put quizzes on as pre-entertainment before the girls started. Each show was very professionally put together and I give them all so much credit for getting on stage every-night.
Lauren has a heart of gold, always has a smile on her face and always puts everyone else first. She has an absolutely incredible voice, the talent is unbelievable and the sound is so unique. You can tell she loves her job and she loves to perform and make people’s holidays extra special. She is great with people of all different ages and includes everyone in everything.
Rubyann is a lovely lively girl who does her best to make everyone happy. She interacts with everyone and makes everyone feel so welcome. Her gameshow hosting was great as she really knew how to make people on stage feel comfortable and have fun.
Megan is really good with children, always including them in games by the pool. Her involvement in the shows are great and is a great addition to the team.
Finally, Marin is a great guy who is very talented with languages. He always ensured everyone knew what was going on, he included all nationalities such as Russian and polish so they didn’t feel left out. His attitude towards work was great and you can tell the girls look up to him.
Well done guys, you’re all great!

All in all, my trip to Cyprus and the Odessa was one to remember forever. I had an incredible time and I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear Tim H,

Thank you very much for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are all delighted by your excellent, and very detailed review of our establishment. We are extremely happy by the fact that we were able to meet your holiday expectations. Your excellent comments about our food, service, rooms, cleanliness as well as the entertainment and entertainment team have already been conveyed to all of them. In our continuous effort for higher standards comments like yours just make us want to try even harder in order to perform even better.

Thanking once again for your excellent comments and wishing you all the best for the rest of the summer.

with our warmest regards

The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here for 9 nights in June. Upon arrival, check in was efficient and we were offered a sandwich and drink, although we were not all inclusive. The rooms are very clean, towels changed daily and the bed sheets were changed a couple of times during our stay. The hotel is situated close by to all the restaurants and bars and just a short 5 minute stroll down to the beach. The food is lovely, only had one night where we couldn’t find anything we fancied. The staff are lovely, especially the maids. Extremely pleasant people. My only bad point I could possibly comment regarding the hotel is that it could do with a lick of paint. It is starting to look a little tired on the outside, considering the neighbouring hotels have all been refurbished. Protaras is a beautiful resort and we will be returning in September but have booked a different hotel. Would I return to this hotel in the future? Most definitely at some point as all in all, we had a fantastic stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Mel-and-Mic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Mel-and-Mic,

Thank you very much for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are really glad that you have enjoyed our culinary offers, our rooms and cleanliness as well as the friendliness and hospitality of our staff and especially our lovely and pleasant maids. As we always strive to get better I can assure you that your constructive comments have been well noted.

We would like to thank you once again and we sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again in the future.

With our warmest regards


The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We returned back to the odessa after 4 years we fell in love with this place and decided to come back. It had a lovely refurbishment. Rooms are lovely air con is good too. Food is great to lots of variety with theme nights,had a wonderful but very filling meal at sofa sofa. Bar staff are excellent always service with a smile and they remember your drinks. Only negative is wristband get taken away by 2pm on departure day especially when picking up at 7.30pm when got a small child it hard to make sure they get plenty of food and drink. Plus maintenance need to be better around poolside lot of tiles broken or missing we ended up get the chairs to put over tiles to avoid any one getting an injury as the hotel didn't seem to corner these areas off. However on last day some were being fixed but action did need to be taken sooner!
Finally a massive well done to the entertainment team rubyann, megan, Lauren and Miriam (I know I've spelt that wrong) they keep us entertained all day and night they are a lovely bunch very easy to get on with. They try very hard and succeed with getting people involved. Enjoy the rest of season you lot.
Overall would recommended and come back again already looking at prices for October 2018!
Love to all from the sian and Charlie George gang party of 13! X

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Sian S,

Thank you very much for returning to our Odessa Beach Hotel after four years. Thank you also for taking the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor. The entire team is delighted by the fact that we were able to meet your holiday expectations and for your very positive comments about our food, service, rooms and cleanliness, as well as our entertainment program and animation team. Please be informed that your excellent words have already been conveyed to the rest of the team. We have well noted your comments about maintenance, and the removal of the wristband. Constructive comments like yours are always very welcome as they help us improve to even higher standards.

It is an absolute delight to know that you are seriously thinking of revisiting us again in October. We promise that our effort to maintain the high standards of our services and facilities will continue.

In the mean time we would like wish a wonderful summer!!!


With our warmest regards

The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 weeks in June. Couldn’t fault the hotel or staff. Food was lovely and the rooms nice and clean. Will definitely come back. These guys did a really good job and we loved their club dance every day

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Karen H,

Thank you very much for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for your short but very nice review of our hotel. We are delighted by the fact that we were able to meet your holiday expectations and that you have enjoyed our culinary offers, our rooms and cleanliness as well as our staff and entertainment. It is a great honor for us to know that you will stay again at the Odessa and we promise that we will work even harder to improve even more on our offered services and facilities.

Thanking you once again, take care for now and we will be expecting to see you again at the Odessa in the very near future.

With our warmest regards


The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Back from a lovely 2 week stay in protaras.1st time at Odessa.This is not a 4* hotel even after the recent refurbishment 3* at best. Room was spacious however the bathroom was small with shower over a small thin bath. Shower leaked all over the floor. Good variety of food. Friendly staff and amazing entertainment team-Rubyann,Lauren,Megan and Marin work tirelessly keeping us entertained throughout the day around the pool and on the stage on an evening. Check out was 12 noon the day of departure and bands are cut off at the desk at this time. AI stops with vouchers given for lunch and dinner. This was rather disappointing as we weren't getting picked up until 19.45. Towels needed to be returned in order to check out which then left us without one for our final day at the pool.Shower with toilet facilities were provided with a time slot however this was at the end of a gym and anyone could use them.not ideal getting out of the shower and a guy trying to get in to use the toilet,luckily hubby was there to catch the door. Overall a good holiday with a few negatives.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lounatic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Odessa Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear lounatic87,

We would like to thank you for choosing our Odessa Beach Hotel for your holiday and for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are really glad that you have had an enjoyable holiday overall and that you you have found our food variety to be good and our staff to be friednly. It is true that our entertainers try really hard to keep every body entertained both during the day as well as at night. Your good comments have already been conveyed to them. Please note that all of your constructive comments have been well noted as we believe that comments like yours can help us improve on our offered services and facilities.

We would like to thank you once again and we sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you to Protaras and the Odessa Beach Hotel again in the very near future.

With our warmest regards, from sunny Protaras

The Odessa Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews