We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Day Sossusvlei Budget Camping Safari from Windhoek
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
R 10 000,00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sesriem Canyon
from R 27 600,00
More Info
from R 39 580,65
More Info
from R 38 500,00
More Info
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
20
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2022

A great walk through the canyon. While this is not the biggest canyon, it is well worth a visit. The rock formations as well as the creatures living in the canyon make for a good experience.

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank Kyrano-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2021

We went to the Sesriem Canyon as part of a guided tour from our hotel. While it can‘t make it up to the canyons in the US it is still quite nice and provides a stunning view as well as an area to cool off during a tour.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank Maurice350779
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Make sure you are prepared. Hiking shoes, hats, sunblock and water. Also, walk slightly to the left of the car park to get to the path that takes you down into the canyon. We didn’t find it at first as we didn’t see any signs and ended up walking along the top first that has no access to the bottom of the canyon.
The walk is worth it so allow yourself a good 2 hours to walk and explore. The road to the canyon was awful, very corrugated, hopefully it has been graded since we were there.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

Be sure to visit the Sesriem Canyon - especially if you have kids! They loved exploring the caves and running around in the canyon.

Date of experience: October 2021
Thank emerina_bakkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2021

We visited the beautiful and spectacular Sesriem Canyon. Sesriem means in Dutch ‘Six belts’. This name refers to the number of leather straps it took to draw water from the canyon to feed the oxen.
We were impressed by this natural canyon, dug 2 million years ago by the Tsauchab river. We crossed this dry canyon, which is 4 km long and 30 meters deep.
A must in the Namib desert!

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank Isabelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews