We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 Day Sossusvlei Budget Camping Safari from Windhoek
1

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Sesriem Canyon
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
22
20
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
20
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020

This Canyon is easy to visit and walk through. We were here in the early afternoon and it is too hot to walk here. Go here early morning or late afternoon. It's an easy hike and fun to walk through.

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank askok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Must see when in the area. Not difficult to access. Not a time consuming visit. Strongly recommended.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Varadarajan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

I disagree with the reviewer below who said the canyon is well-hidden; it seemed pretty easy to find for us. There are signs on the road just out from Sossusvlei Reception (it's before you enter Sossusvlei), and there's a parking lot that's easy to see, and then there's a path that seemed quite easy to locate. From there, you can take the "beaten" path or just head out on your own and scramble around the rocks for a bit, then make your way down and actually into the canyon. Walking either direction is cool; one gets wider while the other gets considerably narrower and feels sort of like the Souk at Petra (though w/ much shorter canyon walls--and no Treasury and the like waiting at the end).

A nice little walk, and cool thing to see outside Soss. Worth the visit if you're in the area anyway.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Brittany_11_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

The canyon is well hidden and you almost walk past it. It is not easy to find the entrance. It is not big and a nice walk.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Bart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2019

Amazing experience and you dont want to leave the place. Just take your time and take a long walk, be carefull with your steps, it can be easy to hurt your foot but other than that, just be there.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Aroundtheglobealone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews