We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Absolute must do and unforgettable experience in Sossusvlei

Unforgettable experience and must do in Sossusvlei; very experienced and friendly crew, they... read more

Reviewed today
325Nathalie
,
Belgium
via mobile
This balloon ride is a true lifetime experience

A once in a lifetime experience. We loved the peace and serenity as we glided through the skies... read more

Reviewed 16 June 2024
Peter B
,
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Read all 348 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sesriem
More Info
More Info
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
310
21
5
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
21
5
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne breakfast balloon ride hot air balloon once in a lifetime whole experience worth every penny amazing experience an early start red dunes ground crew family business the sun rise local community amazing flight whole team bread high quality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2023

If you are in the area, this is a must do experience. A highlight of our Namibian road trip flying over a stunning landscape with a highly professional outfit. We then enjoyed a delicious breakfast spread in the middle of the desert which feels surreal. Whole thing very well organised and to top it off this company is involved in a local charity providing schooling for kids of tourist staff working in this remote area. They also sell goods produced locally with profits going to the school.
Safety is paramount as explained by our pilot and by the company via their website.

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank palehound
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Amazing experience with gorgeous landscapes and the unforgettable breakfast into the desert.

Thanks to Denis and all the team for the tour and their implication for the local school project.

We will be back

Date of experience: August 2023
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
denis981, Owner at Namib Sky Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2023

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for writing us a review :) we are so pleased to hear you had an unforgettable experience and that you were able to visit our beloved community project. We look forward to your return and another fabulous experience during your next visit!

Warm regards from the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2023 via mobile

We had a truly wonderful experience with the balloon flight over the desert at sunrise. A partly surreal silence up in the sky when watching dethe sun casting beautiful shadows over the dunes and hills. After landing a champagne breakfast in the desert! We had a particularly beautiful flight and a very nice pilot! Unforgettable, an experience not to be missed when in the neighbourhood! Thank you for wonderful memories to last for ever

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Marko v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
denis981, Owner at Namib Sky Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. Providing exceptional services and creating memorable moments is our top priority. Your satisfaction means the world to us and we can't wait to have the opportunity to take you up for another magical experience the next time you visit our neighbourhood! Wishing you the most amazing adventures until we meet again. Best wishes from the Namib Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2023

Trip Advisor - Namib Sky Balloon Safaris - Sossusvlei Balloon

What a fantastic experience and a Champagne Breakfast in the desert..not to be missed wonderful and great fun.
The landing was hilarious ,all with a good pilot with a quirky sense of humor

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
denis981, Owner at Namib Sky Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

We are thrilled to receive your 5-star review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience. We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us. Thank you again for your kind words and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another outstanding experience! Best regards from the Namib Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2023

If you want to do one- or two aerial excursions in Namibia, this is one of them: Highly professional organised, staged with the most impressive views of the Namibia, followed by a full breakfast in the desert...

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank Horst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
denis981, Owner at Namib Sky Balloon Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2023

We sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! We are delighted that you were thoroughly satisfied with your experience. Our goal is to provide you with unforgettable moments, and we are thrilled to have succeeded. Thank you again for your support and recommendation. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon for an equally exceptional experience! best regards and safe travels, The Namib Sky team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews