We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
451
322
88
28
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
322
88
28
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgame meatstir frythe grilldinner buffetbuffet stylehalf tentwide varietydesert campair conditioningbreakfast basketadventure centerreception areapark entrancean oasisporkexcellent foodsituated right
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Whereas the entry, reception area and restaurant still are amazing, the 'rooms' definitely could use some work and modernization. Great food!
Walking through the Deadvlei, climbing Big Daddy, running down the highest dune straight...a must!!!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rerob69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Sossusvlei Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear Rerob,
Thank you for the review! We are glad you enjoyed our location, the main areas and the great food! We are currently busy with major renovations on our units and it will have a brand new look within the next few months.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our refurbished Lodge!
Best wishes,
The Sossusvlei Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Sossusvlei Lodge is a wonderful lodge in the middle of nowhere, proofing that being remotely located does not have an impact on wonderful food, great accommodation and friendly service. Arriving at the lodge after having challenges on the road and being extremely tired it was wonderful to relax. Checking in was easy, having assistance to carry our luggage to our room. Dinning at Sossusvlei Lodge is a experience not likely to be forgotten. The food was excellent and the waiters very friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adri v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Sossusvlei Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Adri,
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! We appreciate your compliments very much. Happy to hear you enjoyed your relaxing stay, the service you received and of course the dinner experience.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Sossusvlei Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Great food in the restaurant. the bar is also opened in the afternoon and evenings. Lodges with aircon are very cute. The place is clean, shower and everything is working. Great tour guide with perfect know how about animals and nature. Sossusvlei dunes we did by ourselves with the 4x4 truck. It was super nice! Wifi very week and often not working at the bar, only at reception area.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank SimoneZuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Sossusvlei Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Simone,
Thanks for the fantastic rating and review! Glad you enjoyed the clean accommodation units, the bar and the great food service at our restaurant. Wifi is bit of a daunting task to provide in the middle of the Desert.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Sossusvlei Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent accommodation close to park entrance with very friendly staff. We ordered a breakfast basket for our trip to the dunes and was really surprised with the treat that was packed. The dinner setting and and food surpassed all our expectations and the wine list is really good. Defintely worth a visit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dangro640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Sossusvlei Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Dangro,
Thank you for the excellent rating and review! Delighted that your enjoyed your stay, the breakfast basket for your dune trip and the dinner experience.
Looking forward to welcome you back!
Best wishes,
The Sossusvlei Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I stayed there during the 100km del Namib Race and the hospitality was exceptional! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the prices for drinks were very reasonable. The food was also very delicious and the bush dinner on our last evening was an unfortgetable experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaleniAfrica, Manager at Sossusvlei Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear Simona,
Thank you so much for the excellent rating and review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the delicious food, the bush dinner on the last evening and the overall service you received from our staff at the lodge.
We are looking forward to welcome you back for the next race!
Best wishes,
The Sossusvlei Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews