We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wags63
Epsom, United Kingdom

Good location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jul 2023
The lodge is a convenient short drive to soussevlei and lovely and remote. Rooms are large with balconies where you can sit and watch the sunset and bird life. Food is great and they catered well for vegetarians and provided a packed breakfast to allow for an early start.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 7 574
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 663
  • Lol.travel
    R 6 716
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 646
7.9 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 479
R 7 038
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 420
  • StayForLong
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 420
38.5 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Free parking
Pool
R 3 800
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    R 3 800
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 800
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 832
49.2 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Free parking
Pool
R 10 500
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 10 500
  • eDreams
    R 10 500
  • Vio.com
    R 10 500
38.7 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 495
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 8 495
  • Agoda.com
    R 8 495
45.4 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tour ins Soussuvlei
R 3 800
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 800
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
49.2 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
Restaurant
R 4 900
    Free parking
    Pool
    R 3 836
    Fully refundable
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    10.2 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
    R 4 422
    R 4 100
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      R 4 100
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 4 422
    • Tripadvisor
      R 4 100
    35.4 km from Weltevrede Guestfarm
    View more hotels in Sesriem
    Reviews (165)
    Filter reviews
    165 results
    Traveller rating
    65
    61
    29
    3
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    65
    61
    29
    3
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews guest farm honesty bar watering hole water hole breakfast and dinner national park veranda sunset wifi sossusvlei namibia desert dunes lodge middle gate
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 165 reviews
    Reviewed 9 April 2023 via mobile

    This lodge is in the middle of the desert and has been set up as an oasis. There are lovely gardens and eating areas. The lodges are all the same and functional. Our lodge had a lovely sunset view. The lodges were clean with hot water. There is a honesty system for the bar and gifts. The service was friendly. The rate includes breakfast and dinner so keep this in mind. Only detraction is that the wifi is poor.

    Room tip: The rate includes breakfast and dinner. The wifi is poor. Only 30 minutes from from Soussesvlei gate which is a plus.
    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank 484rajeshk
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 August 2022 via mobile

    Very nice family owned/run desert lodge. All the staff really friendly and they do a great job with breakfast and dinner.

    Rooms are rustic with a back patio to view the watering hole and sunset. Nice small pool area with sun beds which we took advantage of in late afternoons. The honour bar is a nice touch in this day and age.

    Don’t be surprised if the wifi (which only works in the dining room/bar) is a bit hit and miss. As our hostess says “Welcome to Africa”.

    Date of stay: June 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Michael W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 June 2022

    Loved the Weltevrede guest farm / lodge as soon as we arrived. The rooms are quite rustic but very comfortable. The veranda on each room over looks the water hole and brilliant sunsets.

    Food was excellent but there is limited choice if you are fussy. 24 hour tea / coffee and an honesty bar which was well stocked. The owner(?) greets guests each evening at dinner which is a very nice touch.

    Good location for visiting the dunes and the national park. The night skies are also excellent for viewing the stars, planets and milky way.

    Date of stay: May 2022
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Kyrano-Tracy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 April 2022 via mobile

    Excellent Namibian hospitality in a place where nothing comes easy, every egg for your breakfast has to travel 200km over bad roads. The smiles are warm, the rooms clean and the views are amazing.. it is so scenic on their 11000 ha farm that you do not want to go anywhere else. The mountains, the plain and the sunsets make you want to keep taking pictures. They are within a short drive of Sesriem which is the gate to Sossusvlei, but trust me, the sunset colours are epic. The kitchen Aunties make real boerekos that makes you look forward to the next meal. They pack an awesome picnic for the early drive to Sossusvlei, and the honesty bar just tells you that they take it for granted that guests are as honest as they are themselves.

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank AbsorbAfrica
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 October 2021

    This is the perfect place to stay, whether you are visiting the dunes or on your way to Swakopmund. Marletta borrowed us her UV light so that we can look for scorpions that my little boys, aged 6 and 4, really wanted to see. We looked for a while, but eventually saw one shining bright green - it was so amazing! Breakfast and dinner are included in the price, and the food is healthy and tasty. Our room was a few metres from the waterhole and we saw the most amazing sunset over the waterhole from our patio. Later we also saw a hyena, a fox, and a few other animals drinking. I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and my kids didn't want to leave - wish we could've stayed for more than one night!

    Date of stay: October 2021
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank emerina_bakkes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews