We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Denise B

Nice lodge

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
A very nice lodge which was a fair but ok distance from Sesriem. It has a waterhole with zebra, oryx and wildebeest. Staff are very good and attentive.

The hot water can be intermittent, however and the food, whilst homecooked and perfectly adequate was somewhat underwhelming - except for breakfast which was very good.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 802
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 802
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
R 4 532
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 532
Restaurant
R 4 423
R 3 692
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 692
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 423
R 10 019
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 10 019
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 024
  • Trip.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camping at Sossus Oasis Camp Site
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
  • Priceline
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sesriem
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
112
103
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
112
103
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small swimming pool small shop every night a great place to stay beautiful scenery wi fi stayed two nights national park shelter oryx sossusvlei campsite drive accommodation lodge dunes sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2023 via mobile

This is my experience: I check in at 9 pm (evening) the next morning at 10 Am the maid and few minutes later an intimitating man came knocking strongly at the door asking to vacant the room, I explained that I had check in late and that the usual check out is at 12 am , they told me check out is at 10 AM, at 10h45 AM the “manager” of the “ lodge” came to my room and told me that the check out is at 10 AM and he was going “ to call the police” because we havent check out yet, which kind of attitude is that ? where did this manager learned of hospitality business ? upon reading the document in the room and which I am attaching I noticed for breakfast “ please be seated before 08h 30 AM !!!! and dinner be seated by 19h30 !!! , if you want to be treated like in a bording school with fixed hours and people ordering you then this is a good place for you, but if you intend to enjoy your time during holiday and relax, then you better choose another place, there are tens of lodgein the area, I will never come back, one of the worst service I ever received in my life of travel, … a manager calling the police because the guest havent check out the premise by 10h45 ? come on , change this lunatic guy and send him somewhere else, very far away from any hosiptality business.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 555worldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

Absolutely LOVED this place!! We camped at Little Sossus. For us, the location was outstanding. Such stunning views and real feel of being 'remote' but with hot showers, a lovely pool etc. Perfect basic amenities and very very helpful staff. It is 35-40 minutes to Seriem but I think that is part of what makes it special. It isn't too busy, you really do feel private. The oryx wandering between waterholes just beyond our site was charming.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rosie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023

The campsites were nice and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They made us feel right at home. They had a great selection of homemade canned goods. They gave us great tips on surrounding activities in addition to exploring the park. We were very pleased staying our first few nights in Namibia and wish we could have stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R5394DZjennyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2023

A gem of a place. Our family of five enjoyed very much. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent dinner and breakfast. Great hiking and biking trails. Open veld behind the cottages, zebra and gemsbok passing through. We’ll stay here again next time visiting the Sosussvlei area.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 July 2023

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay after a rainy/dreary day in Sossusvlei. The cottage had a heater that warmed up the whole room (which would also work great as airconditioning any other day), hot water bottles, extra blankets, and a hot shower. Staff was incredibly welcoming, as were their cats.

The only thing they could improve on is their vegetarian food. More than just a few extra veggies are needed after a full day of hiking dunes in the drizzle! Hopefully they'll find

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoverRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews