We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
8
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
8
7
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017

This hotel has a great location on the black volcanic sand beach but needs major updating. The rooms are tiny. The dock is unusable. The public restrooms are broken. Best to visit for morning sunbathing near the restaurant and stay at The Champs up the hill instead.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the third floor corner near the ocean
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AlliecatOOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Hotel with a home feel experience. I went on a week business trip to Dominica in the busiest month October. It was the only available and I did not regret it. It was good having a clean and comfortable room after a hard day's work.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the "suites" which are pretty much like motel rooms with a few basic kitchen items (sink, a few dishes, small refrigerator, microwave, and cook top). First the good. The rooms were very clean. The A/C worked well except for when the power went out to my room only (not the adjacent rooms.) The cleaning ladies take good care of the orange tile floors and you can walk barefoot without picking up any dirt. Also, the setting next to the ocean is nice. I would not swim at this beach because the shoreline is not that inviting and the water can be surprisingly rough at times. I had interactions with multiple staff members and all were very polite and helpful. Now for the bad, the rooms are really basic with full size beds (not queen or king). The built-in cabinetry/closet/desk is really old and looks to be one step better than painted plywood. The bath room consists of a pedestal sink, a toilet, and an area blocked off by a curtain for showing. The plumbing fixtures are really old and drip or run all the time. The shower nozzle leaks and directs a stream of water outside the shower and onto the floor if you aren't careful. It's just old and run down. The price is reasonable, so I guess you get what you pay for. Nice staff too.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The place is very quiet, clean, you have a superb restaurant on the site, the beach is clean, beautiful and private. The people are very friendly always willing to help. They serve fresh and local fruits and vegetables.

Stayed: June 2016
2  Thank claryvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016

The room was clean, simply furnished but had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and pleasant and brought in a coffee maker for us.
It was nice to sit on the verandah overlooking the well kept gardens.
The restaurant menu was a little limited, but the food was very nice and the location was lovely right on the seafront.
We felt very secure here, and the students from the local medical university created a lively but not loud or intrusive atmosphere.
We went to look for the parrots in the National Park, and this hotel couldn't be better placed, being just a few minutes drive away from the access route to the Syndicate Trail.
There is a good supermarket nearby.
If we went back to Portsmouth we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews