We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
FindHotel
US$129
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Official SiteUS$113
PricelineUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
115
110
42
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
110
42
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibition centre ferry terminal great hotel reception bilbao parking corridor lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

Modern clean hotel. A little soulless but more than adequate. Room was good. Bathroom shower did leak all over the floor but otherwise nice. Outside space by pool was small but lovely for a city hotel, we had a beer outside and almost had the place to ourselves in the early evening (Friday night in early July). Meal in restaurant was good, wine very good & service good. Handy to have pretty secure underground parking. Nearby supermarket for some provisions. Happy to stay there again although not sure how handy it would be to visit Bilbao city centre.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPuertadeBilbao, Director General at Hotel Puerta de Bilbao, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Dear samcat392,
We sincelery thank you for your kind comments and your time sharing them in this social media.
We note the leaking issue, which we are already taking care of.
We look forward to welcoming you back in a future, our rooms renovation and common areas upgrade are ongoing this winter, so maybe we will have the chance to show you our better shape soon.
Best regards,
Roberto Delgado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019

This was booked at last minute due to ferry delay and there was a conference in Bilbao and everywhere was booked up. Eventually another hotel suggested this 1 and we were very happy. The rooms are spotless, large and very comfortable. The restaurant for the evening meal was some of the best food i have tasted in Spain, came out fast, hot and very tasty. To be perfectly honest it was generally a superb hotel, good staff always helpful. Now for the negative, Unfortunately the breakfast didn't stand up, eggs were cold, bacon cold, sausages luke warm. May well have been a hickup, because the food the night before was excellent. Anyway all this for €109 inclusive which has to be the best value for money hotel i have ever stayed in (Spain).

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Goldsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Well located if you want to visit Bilbao and its surroundings. Quality facilities, beautiful and spacious rooms. The staff was attentive and smiling all the time.

Near the city center and easily accessible by metro.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beatriz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

The location is in the suburbs. There's an Aldi, a McDonalds, and an outlet mall nearby, but not much else. Walking to the metro takes over 10 minutes.

I guess the hotel is targeted for visitors of the Bilbao Exhibition Centre. The B.E.C. is huge and the entrance is on the opposite side seen from the hotel, so walking to the entrance takes about 10 minutes.

The breakfast was great with a lot of quality options, including a lot of warm dishes. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

My room was pretty standard. The only downside was that the AC wasn't strong enough. As a result the room got a bit too hot.

I would recommend this property for people attending events at the B.E.C.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kuu-kanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

It's a big hotel, but bland. When we checked in we were told we could have dinner in the restaurant, but when we arrived it was blocked off for a cocktail, and had to eat a very limited bar menu.

Rooms are ok, not super for 4 stars. Bathroom has a bath tub and shower.

Staff are ok, not very friendly. Garage is perfect, safe and secure. Breakfast is enormous.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews