We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$128
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
Priceline
Official SiteUS$113
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
115
110
42
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
115
110
42
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews exhibition centre ferry terminal great hotel reception bilbao parking corridor lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019

This was booked at last minute due to ferry delay and there was a conference in Bilbao and everywhere was booked up. Eventually another hotel suggested this 1 and we were very happy. The rooms are spotless, large and very comfortable. The restaurant for the evening meal was some of the best food i have tasted in Spain, came out fast, hot and very tasty. To be perfectly honest it was generally a superb hotel, good staff always helpful. Now for the negative, Unfortunately the breakfast didn't stand up, eggs were cold, bacon cold, sausages luke warm. May well have been a hickup, because the food the night before was excellent. Anyway all this for €109 inclusive which has to be the best value for money hotel i have ever stayed in (Spain).

Room tip: All rooms are good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Goldsims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2019 via mobile

Well located if you want to visit Bilbao and its surroundings. Quality facilities, beautiful and spacious rooms. The staff was attentive and smiling all the time.

Near the city center and easily accessible by metro.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Beatriz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019

The location is in the suburbs. There's an Aldi, a McDonalds, and an outlet mall nearby, but not much else. Walking to the metro takes over 10 minutes.

I guess the hotel is targeted for visitors of the Bilbao Exhibition Centre. The B.E.C. is huge and the entrance is on the opposite side seen from the hotel, so walking to the entrance takes about 10 minutes.

The breakfast was great with a lot of quality options, including a lot of warm dishes. The service at the front desk was friendly and helpful.

My room was pretty standard. The only downside was that the AC wasn't strong enough. As a result the room got a bit too hot.

I would recommend this property for people attending events at the B.E.C.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kuu-kanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019

It's a big hotel, but bland. When we checked in we were told we could have dinner in the restaurant, but when we arrived it was blocked off for a cocktail, and had to eat a very limited bar menu.

Rooms are ok, not super for 4 stars. Bathroom has a bath tub and shower.

Staff are ok, not very friendly. Garage is perfect, safe and secure. Breakfast is enormous.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2019 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during 3 days for an exhibition at the nearby BEC. The location is very interesting, as it's only a 15 minutes taxi drive away from the airport, and a 10 minutes walk away from the B.E.C. Besides that, the hotel is located at the end of a shopping district where a McDo is about the only restaurant you will find in the near neighborhood.

The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and modern. The air conditioning seems to have been switched off, but at arrival the room was quite hot. The rooms are perfectly soundproof. The room rate seems reasonable / interesting, considering it is a 4* hotel. I was not able to profit from extra amenities, so that I cannot evaluate them.

The breakfast was very fine, except that for 3 mornings in a row at least 1 or 2 coffee machines (out of 4) were out of service. There is no service during breakfast.

The last negative point was a strong deodorant smell at the reception/entry area... the one you would expect at a restroom.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank cloclolulu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews