We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/22
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
travelup.comUS$107
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
209
355
169
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
355
169
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brittany ferries would stay again the main road ferry parking stop bilbao uk sockets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

perfect for the ferry. rooms clean, comfy bed booked online so 52 euro compared to 69 if you turn up on the day. close to supermarket and restsraunts.down sides, pricey burnt pannini, no hand towels, and not the hotels fault but some plonker starting a noisy smelly diesel he left to idle for 20 mins under our window at 7am.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 242martu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

certainly not one of the best accour hotel we have stayed in. it is obviously relying on its position close to the ferry port to provide a below standard experience.
the room reeked of tobacco smoke, obviously a previous occupier had been smoking in the room, not their fault but they could have made attempts to remove the smell as it must have been obvious to the maid when she cleaned the room.
we stayed for dinner - big mistake the food was frozen/microwaved and barely edible. we had also booked for breakfast - another big mistake food once again very poor and had to keep asking for empty platters to be refilled
we have stayed in several Accour hotels and this is by far the worst one - we will not be returning

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2019

The hotel is nicely situated beside the A8 motorway, fifteen minutes from the ferry terminal. Barakaldo is a convenient place. We had menu del dia at the IKEA store, which is opposite the hotel, a five minute walk, for those fit enough to do so. The town of Barakaldo has a number of bars and squares which are worth a look, too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bbbillz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2019

The evening meal! At an Ibis... we were blown away! Great Food! and a good price! Service Was Excellent.
Room was usual Ibis style comfy and basic. Did I say about the food? The service we had from the waitress was brilliant.
Car Park shared with Budget hotel so full, and you have to park in the back streets. Lots of men stood around in these areas at night. My partner didn't feel safe. We moved car a few times.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbadjayp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews