We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous”
Review of Zulu Lounge

Zulu Lounge
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Portinatx
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We choose the restaurant to eat at as the location is fantastic, we sat looking out to sea which was lovely. The service was great, very quick. I had a pizza and it was amazing! One of the best pizzas I have had. I also had a lovely cocktail. The price is very reasonable, would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

€8.50 cheese quesadilla.
No onions, no tomatoes, no nothing, just 2 x fajitas with melted cheese in between straight out the microwave!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DiscoveryLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

In the heart of the resort the Zulu bar with food also is a relaxing place to reflect on the days happenings. Enjoyed beer and cocktails with friends many times on our holiday this month.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Bryck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Came across this little gem on a stroll out from our all inclusive just to find somewhere different to eat. Beautiful setting overlooking crystal blue waters with space to eat in or outside. The menu was extensive with a large selection of seafood, meats, Mexican etc. I enjoyed some fabulous grilled king prawns and ordered a side dish of roasted vegetables - simply delicious. Cocktails were average but large and not overpriced and I'm told the beers were good! Service was very good, staff attentive and overall an lovely dining experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LDCJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The location is superb and our first visit was a great evening with very good food. On the second visit the food was a total disappointment. The steak was inedible and the clam dish was nothing like the same dish two days previously. Need to get a better chef so the food is of the same standard each night. Such a shame as could be a fantastic place as staff are great at their jobs but really embarrassed when they have to keep apologising for the sub standard food

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zulu Lounge also viewed

Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
 
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Ibiza
Portinatx, Sant Joan de Labritja
 

Been to Zulu Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing