We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gowanbrae B&B(Dufftown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gables(Dufftown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Davaar(Dufftown)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
631
48
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
48
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle viewat homebabbling brookhost ianbeautiful gardengreat cookfirst classnice roomgreat breakfasthigh standardb b'sshort drivea great staygreat hostswhiskey trailfriendly welcomequiet location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you for all, we have had a good time in castle view.
It is remote someting for people without car.
But very friendly service. Breakfast and room cleanness was very good.
The nice garden .And we have had super summer weather.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gieseler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Wonderful from start to finish. Best restaurant around for dinner. Breakfast too. Lovely hosts. The friendliest kitty cats in all of Scotland. I wanted to move in and live in Dufftown forever. Fun to visit the Whiskey distilleries...but more fun to visit Johnston's Mill in Elgin and the beaches of Lossiemouth and others nearby.

Room Tip: Don't plan to unpack much. Smaller room and very little hanging or drawer space. Lovely bathroom. Very cozy.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stillfair2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ian and Betty were amazing hosts and we really enjoyed hearing about their experiences and food suggestions for other parts of Scotland that we were visiting. Breakfast was perfect and Ian even drove us into town the evening before so that we could enjoy our dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We stayed at Castleview Bed & Breakfast for 5 nights and enjoyed every minute. Betty and Ian are so welcoming. Thanks for your warm hospitality!
We loved your delicious breakfast (your eggs benedict cannot be beaten) as well as the dinner.
We definitely will be back next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tanja210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

TLDR: Absolutely awesome stay with Ian and Betty (owners). Top notch hospitality, extremely clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast, and two adorable house cats to pet while relaxing in the beautiful garden.

My wife and I stayed in the Castle room and it was so beautiful, had sky light windows that opened and created the most comfortable breezes to lull you off to sleep. Bathroom was top notch clean as was the rest of the room. Ian is a very kind soul and was always willing to help with any questions you had. And makes a killer breakfast! Don’t be scared, just order the black pudding and enjoy your life. Only met Betty a couple times but she was extremely sweet and fun to talk to. Two cats named Bow and Tie are completely friendly a pleasure to hang out with. Super close to neighboring Dufftown and right off the Malt Whisky trail. Spent two nights, could not have more nice things to say about the owners and the establishment. Love love loved our stay there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews