We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Osuna, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reynard1
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were a group of six travelling in Spain. We thought this property would be ideal for exploring Andalucia. It is. We stayed for six nights and enjoyed every day. We did have a car, well a van, which was not so easy to park in the narrow streets but we did manage. No issues with a small car. The station us only 10 minutes walk away and that is ideal for travelling to Seville, Córdoba or Malaga. The line also goes to Granada nut that would be a big day. Osuna itself is well worth exploring. We enjoyed walking around the town and its narrow streets. The information provided by Jeremy is extremely helpful as has been commented on by others. The property is as described. It is very well set up and a great place to stay. Would highly recommend as a base for exploring Andalucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet comfort of the place.
Liked least: One couple complained that their bed as too hard.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elaine l
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect base for exploring Andalucia”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We've just returned from a lovely fortnight in Osuna. We chose this property as it was well placed for the sights we wanted to see, including the Alhambra, Seville and Cordoba. It was also very easy to reach from Malaga airport.

The house is really spacious and well appointed; the owners have thought of everything. There's plenty of living space and the kitchen/dining room is a lovely sociable area for even large groups. The courtyard provides welcome shade while the garden is a treat for those who prefer a spot of sun. All 4 bedrooms are roomy and bright and with 3 bathrooms, there's never a queue in the morning!

Osuna itself is a lovely town with a lot of history and a fair few sights to see. Everything you could need is within walking distance of the house - food stores, a market, pharmacies, bars and restaurants. For the inevitable 'big shop', there are a few bigger supermarkets (which are even open during the siesta hours!) a few minutes' drive away.

Booking the property was straightforward and the owners were quick to reply to any queries. I would definitely recommend this house and Osuna if you want a taste of the real Spain.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything on your doorstep - the best tapas are a 1 min walk away!
Liked least: Parking! Wow those streets are narrow!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxham_11
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful week staying in Osuna and in this house. The house was so large and we had 3 couples and a baby and had plenty of room. In fact the house could hold more people and still not be squashed. The house is well-equipped, the beds are comfortable and the help from Jeremy was great. I think it has been mentioned, but his house and town guide were amazing. We loved exploring the beautiful streets of Osuna and we enjoyed the feeling of being nearly the only tourists. It was a great experience. If you want to get away from the traditional tourist path and experience a Spanish town then I am sure you would love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room inside the house
Liked least: The garden was a bit messy.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hubi62
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Wonderful house, wonderful town!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This was a great holiday, very nice house and very helpful and friendly host! We were only three, a family with a teenager who appreciated his privacy. The house gives space for up to ten people and is very well equipped. Jeremy's 39-pages guide is a great help how and what to do in the house, in the town and in Andalusia. Carmen, the house keeper, doesn't speak a word of English or German, but it was easy to communicate. I've heard that there will be a pool later this year...
It's a great place to visit by itself (very nice bars/restaurants) and to do trips to the interesting places in Andalusia. We will come again!

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful house in a wonderful town.”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I have actually stayed in this house several times as we liked it so much. The house is extremely comfortable and thoughtfully and well equipped. The kitchen is superb and a pleasure to cook in. The courtyard and garden (with tinkling fountain) is a really pleasant place to spend a sunny day. Osuna itself is charming and a great base for touring - Seville, Cordoba, Granada and Ronda are all within easy reach. We stayed there one year with three generations of family for Holy Week (the week preceding Easter) and saw the amazing processions. Absolutely unforgettable.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing