We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect retreat, ultimate relaxation and privacy”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Le Chalet

Self contained brand new chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Self contained brand new chalet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Self contained brand new chalet
Pool side decking
Garden dining area with barbeque
View across the pool
Lake Salagou, great for swimming, sailing,walking and cycling
Lake Salagou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cabrieres, Herault, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Xxjoolsxx
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat, ultimate relaxation and privacy”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

In summary a beautiful chalet, with completely private pool in a wonderful area of France. Lovely hosts and all amenities easily accessible.

We are a couple in our 30s with busy lives who just needed to escape and this is exactly what we did. The chalet is a perfect size for a couple, with air con and well equipped kitchen/bathroom and to area. We were hardly inside. The outside space offs several places to sit in the sun or shade throughout the day. We loved the shady bamboo roofed den which was cool even when it was 38degrees! There is a gas BBQ which is so efficient (I'm used to eating cold/raw/burnt sausages around a smouldering charcoal effort) and meant we hardly had to leave some days. The pool is just bliss. Perfect size. Cleaned regularly and just the right temperature. The decking around it made it so easy to read whilst standing in the pool.

We ate out a lot, and there are such a lot of excellent restaurants in easy driving distance, for a range of budgets. We never had a bad meal. There is also a brilliant bar/restaurant within two minute walk away which we found really friendly and served excellent reasonably priced food. There is also a well stocked shop, post office and Cave in the village (walkable).

Howard and Christine were excellent hosts, there was nothing they couldn't tell you about and they were so kind to us when our luggage didn't arrive for 3 days. The layout of the property means they are right next door but you have complete privacy, whilst knowing they are always on hand if they're needed.

In summary a beautiful chalet, with completely private pool in a wonderful area of France. Lovely hosts and all amenities easily accessible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool was lovely, completely private.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you Julie, delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and managed to take advantage of all there is to offer locally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiss57h
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Le Chalet is a nice compact accommodation. It has everything you could need in terms of facilities and a pool which was very welcome in the heat. Its in a fairly high location, private and surrounded by trees. Cabrieres is a very quiet, small village with one small shop a bar and a Cave. There are good restaurants and bars a 10/15 minute drive away in Clermont L'Herault along with some supermarkets. Its a good base from which to see the local area and a 45 min drive to the coast. The owners accommodation is adjacent to Le Chalet, they are very friendly and helpful with good local knowledge. However we were asked to limit the use of the air-conditioning even though it was 35 degrees some days. Having to travel out of the village for restaurants was not so convenient, as one of you cannot enjoy a glass of wine or two because of having to drive back. If you're looking for quiet then its the place for you, for us it was bit too quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy accommodation
Liked least: Lack of shops/restaurants in the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurhamUKS...
Durham UK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We absolutely loved The Chalet, very well-equipped, great kitchen, air-con, comfy bed, in fact the whole place is exceptionally good for a bite, and we've been to dozens. There were loads of books to read plus the TV if we really missed home...although we didn't really! The garden and decking area make the available space very extensive, shady corners, sunny spots, and a delicious pool, all one depth, so wonderful for cooling off, splashing around, or just standing reading a novel whilst chilling out. Howard and Christine are super hosts, helpful, welcoming and thoughtful. We had a fab fortnight, lazy and relaxed, and didn't want to leave. A real treat, highly recommended to anyone who loves the region and is looking for comfort, convenience, easy access to towns/shops/restaurants...and a perfect spot for unwinding.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KennethRa...
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely place, wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Le Chalet is well equipped, and convenient for the village which is in a lovely location. Vineyards all around, and the Cave Co-operative is conveniently placed.
The chalet is beautifully designed and created, and set in a pretty little garden with a pool. There are good walks in different directions which we enjoyed, in lovely scenery. The chalet owners Howard and Christine are on hand, and are very friendly and willing to help if anything is needed.
Just 25 miles away is the town of Marseillan with its port, and also is the home of Noilly Prat. A little further on is Marseillan Plage with its beach and good sea swimming.
In the hills about 6 - 7 miles away is Lac du Salagou for water-sports, more walking, and swimming. All in all, a very enjoyable holiday. We've been to Cabrières many times, and will be back there ere long.
The only "moan" I would have is the approach road to the property. It's rather narrow, quite steep, and has a tricky bend towards the top. Still, this didn't spoil the enjoyment of our holiday at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, and the comfort of the chalet.
Liked least: The approach road.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Many thanks for sharing your remarks about Le Chalet. We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the region once more.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your feedback, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back to the region again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing