We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful house with the most accommodating hosts”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fontenay-le-Comte, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark B
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful house with the most accommodating hosts”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

having made a 12 hour drive from the UK to our destination, we were greeted at the spacious Le Logis de Bourseguin by our wonderful hosts Abi and Gerry who had prepared for our visit by stocking the fridge - a handy and thoughtful thing to do as the location is remote and tranquil.
Our hosts are English, so no difficulties on the language front for our party of 8 adults and 4 children, who took time to show us around the property. It's a massive Manor House with huge bedrooms, massive dining room, reception room, kitchen, utility room, a big heated swimming pool, large games room and extensive grounds.
We spent most of our time by the swimming pool but there are bikes on hand and the adjoining barn has been converted into a games room with table tennis, play house, bowling, footballs, etc, etc.to keep the kids entertained.
A thoroughly enjoyable experience that we could recommend to anyone

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blakers12...
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday❤️”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Difficult to start this one! I wonder will I fit it all in? We are a family of 5. 2 adults kids 11,10 & 6. I researched this holiday extensively and pride myself on getting it right! We stayed in Les Lavandes the smaller property but smaller isn't a fair description! From start to finish our hosts were very accommodating, informative and helpful. We loved every minute, the gardens, safe freedom for kids and adults, the pool, the bikes, the games, the football field. If you have no kids this place is still heaven! The local bakery is over the road don't go if you are on a diet. It is too good. Attractions for all ages are very close. We visited Puy du Fou, Venise Verte, Vouvant, Mervant, local markets, Fontenay and more. Probably if we return we will visit all again. Do not go if you are looking for contemporary 5 star silver service, however if you want to immerse in French life, food, wine, language and an authentic French style accommodation this is heaven. The only negative I have is my concern at leaving this review I may disclose this gem and it may be gone before we rebook our week for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“A beautiful place to relax, with something for all ages and great for birders”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a return visit to the Logis de Bourséguin with a family group ranging from 62 to 3 years. Although there are plenty of places of interest to visit in the region we spent most of the time enjoying the huge garden and adjacent field, with swimming pool, trampoline, volleyball, croquet, sandpit, swings, football pitch, picnic area, bicycles ... plus a covered barn with playhouse and shop, table tennis, skittles and more. All to ourselves! The Logis itself is a marvellous characterful old house with large, gracious rooms. Swallows nest in the creeper and my birder son-in-law was excited to see and hear , in and near to the grounds, black redstarts, turtle doves, blue throats, white throats, melodious warblers and a Montagu's harrier. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to help. We hope to go back for a third time next year - it really is a lovely place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet, lots of space, beautiful old house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiedud...
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful family friendly gite”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The Logis was a last minute choice for us - and it turned out to be a very good one. The house is lovely (very grand) and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need for a family. We were only four, and loved the space, though we didn't use the library or dining room much. It would easily sleep two families and be perfect for that, with plenty of bathrooms and living area. The garden is lovely - the trampoline, football pitch, maze and cycling track a big hit for our boys. The owners very friendly, thanks Jerry for the guided tour to the forest so we could go for a bike ride. The surrounding area stunning. Kayaking on the local river was divine, so quiet and peaceful, we even stopped for a swim. Lovely restaurants around, whole area very child friendly. Bikes, toys, games, racquets all available to borrow at the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil L
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday house”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Logis and only wish it could have been longer. This rather grand house is very comfortable and extremely well equipped. The owners are very friendly and approachable and we all loved the well designed pool area and the large garden. You don't really have to go out anywhere as there are so many activities provided to keep the whole family entertained (from 4 years to 71 years old in our case), but we also found some lovely places to visit in the area. We would recommend the Creperie in nearby Pissotte for some tasty French pancakes and a visit to the fabulous Puy Du Fou is a must!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$518
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing