We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Laurie B

Paradise

Review of Kichic
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Jan 2024
The property is stunning and our suite was absolutely perfect for a relaxing getaway on the beach. We ate every meal at the outstanding on-site restaurant where we also had ceviche and pisco sour-making classes. Thank you to the Kichic staff, especially Gesus, Sergio, and Wilmer, for the most amazing stay!
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Kichic
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
2.0 km from Kichic
Pool
Beachfront
Exteriores del hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Kichic
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Kichic
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Kichic
Pool
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.6 km from Kichic
Beachfront
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Kichic
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 705
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Kichic
Pool
Beachfront
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
4.0 km from Kichic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Kichic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Vichayito
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
125
13
5
2
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
125
13
5
2
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga classes longer stay the owner small pool recomendable peru ocean teacher beach comfort pisco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

We stayed in a nearby hotel but visited Kichic on many occasions for lunch and dinner. The food we had was exceptional, from lentil salad, crunchy veggie wrap, oriental fish dish, Thai tuna and beef burger (one of the best my husband has ever had!) The freshness of ingredients and how the food was prepared and presented was amazing. Drinks at Kichic were also great. Everything was more expensive than others locally but you pay for what you get! The staff were also so friendly and welcoming. If you like your good and drink don’t miss Kichic.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank janer772018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2023

I had spent some weeks traveling in the Andes, and decided to go to Mancora to end my Peru trip as I was craving the ocean and a place to decompress. Based on reviews I chose Kichic as it also looked like a very relaxing and beautiful location. I can not express how much I enjoyed my stay here, but it was enough for me to extend my stay an extra week. Every detail of this place is perfect aesthetically and the food was healthy and delicious. The hostess Tamita went above and beyond to make my stay very comfortable and enjoyable, and was always being of service even through great conversations. I also did Yoga, and some of the massages they offer at the spa and it was all just perfect. The views of the pacific from all areas of the resort were breathtaking, and the gorgeous beach was great to walk along or go for a dip to rinse from the day. The entire staff were amazingly helpful and attentive. I can’t recommend this place enough!

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarkSvein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Kichic is worth every penny. If you’re looking for a quiet, relaxing getaway, this is it. The owner designed every detail very well. We spent a few adventurous weeks in Peru and ended here to relax by the beach and loved it. Tamy is the manager and does a great job of taking care of the guests. They give you walkie talkies and let you decide if you want to interact or if you want to keep to yourself.
The town of Mancora is about an hour walk by the beach and has some decent beach bar spots including Tallan Restobar and Selina.

Room tip: It is expensive here but I think it is worth it for a few days.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 611stephaniew611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2023

The property is lovely and we stayed in the casa Kichic which was amazing and huge for 2 people. Better than the photos online with a great kitchen, small pool and large terrace right on the beach. The food and drinks were great and very fresh and healthy. Our little house came with a lovely housekeeper Pilar.
We booked for a week but we’re only told when we arrived that there was no yoga as they didn’t have a teacher - this was very disappointing so maybe check before you book if this is important to you.
The style of the service is very hands-off. No one asks if you need anything, suggests a special cocktail or excursion or anything. We are ok with that but…. Many may not be. This place is expensive! Very expensive for Peru so perhaps a little more guest care could be good.
Mancora itself is pretty underwhelming. The resort is an hour walk or a 15minute very dusty bumpy tuk tuk ride away. It was nice to get back to the serenity of kichic.
Final thoughts - nicest place to stay in this part of the world for sure but for us not enough to do for a longer stay. 3 nights max

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022

Incredible flavors, vast menu of Peruvian dishes, seafood dishes and vegetarian options. All this in a gorgeous courtyard that overlooks the ocean. The ambience is really wonderful. We were told that yoga classes happen in the area next to the dining, but the dining tables are all over! Truly a wonderful experience.
Although the prices are much higher than the norm for the area. A Pisco Sour is $10. Our Causa was $13.
Also, unlike other restaurants in the area, they charge a 10% tax. So keep that in mind.

Room tip: This is a wonderful option if you are staying in the Vichayito area. I doubt it is worth the trip from downtown Mancora.
Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TimmyDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews