We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mariela

Relaxing in all senses

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2023
This is a wonderful place to relax for families and in couple, we used the big bungalow for 7 and a bungalow for 2 both were clean, comfortable, and very nice and peaceful. People at the resort are very nice and always ready to help. Restaurant has many choices and all are good, it could be a bit expensive but is very good and portions are good.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Vichayito is wonderful, if you go opt to arrive to Talara airport, ask Hotel for transportation...
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerencia Gerencia, Otro at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this review
Responded 01 Apr 2024
Thanks for your kind words! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our bungalows, both the large one for 7 people and the more intimate one for 2. We are happy to provide a clean, comfortable and peaceful environment for you to enjoy as a family or as a couple. It is a pleasure for us to hear that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Exteriores del hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Pool
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.3 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free parking
Pool
R 2 427
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 186
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 606
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Vichayito
Reviews (1 083)
Filter reviews
1 083 results
Traveller rating
679
299
59
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
679
299
59
30
16
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 083 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2023

All was great, but the last day we had to leave early in the morning and they packed us some food because we had missed the breakfast, but the cookies had expired, I don't think it was on purpuse but my neice got sick

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank eduardomM3102KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerencia Gerencia, Otro at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused on your last day. Your feedback is invaluable, and we will take immediate action to prevent such incidents from happening in the future. Please accept our heartfelt apologies, and we hope to have you back any time soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2023

The beach in July is nice but the hotel is extremely over priced and does not match website listed accommodations or pictures. I think the pricing especially took away from the experience of enjoying our time there. There’s an imbalance between a really a run down hotel and the cost. Would highly recommend hotel is more forthcoming and honest so guests can make a more informed decision. For example no pool available, hotel half closed, plague of crickets season, no weekly games/movies available. Would also recommend trip advisor visit this location.

Room tip: The hotel is 1.5 hours from the closest airport Talara. Do not book on the website, call to make a reservation to check pricing.
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Selma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gerencia Gerencia, Otro at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any discrepancies during your stay. We take your feedback seriously and will work to ensure the improvements we need, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021

Very warm welcoming by Pamela, beautiful sunsets every night, tents facing the ocean… dreamland !
We slept really well every night, while listening to the waves. The tents are more than confortable, with air conditioning, wifi, tv, private bathroom.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shereenma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Niquen, Otro at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Dear Mrs Shereen, was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for let us be part of your journey in Peru. We hope to have back any time soon to give you the best service and much more Aranwa experiences. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2021

It was excelent, we enjoyed a lot our time in the hotel with all activities and service was excellent all the time. Super supportive for me and my little kid. Very quite for a good rest, the beach is beautiful and the pool was ver refreshing and also has a view to the sunset (:
I love the hotel and they think in all details to stay very confortable. I will definitely come back!

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MelissaRW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pamela Niquen, Otro at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2021

Hope to have you back any time soon Melissa and thank you for let us your kind comment. Kind regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

The tents were great, they had everything that you could ask for. We enjoyed our time at Aranwa. The staff is incredibly helpful. My mother is 84 and they went out of their way to help her and make sure that she was comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PamelaN1089, Manager at Vichayito Bungalows & Carpas By Aranwa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Mrs. Buller,
We are very grateful for your kind comment and qualification. We hope to have the opportunity of your next visit and to be part of your journey each time you come to the north beaches of Peru. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews