We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful gite, peaceful location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Villeberry

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry' View from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry'
View from dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Sitting area
View into ensuite shower bedroom 2
Master bedroom,king size bed, egyptian cotton linen
Beach at Breve Blanche
Breton Music
Main house
Ensuite shower room, master bedroom
Far Reaching Views
The church at Runan
Apple orchard
Sitting Area
Garden
Port Blanc
Entrance to Le Villeberry
View from Sitting room to Kitchen
Fantastic Views from the gites
Sitting Area
Bedroom Two
Upstairs Landing
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sarah f
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful gite, peaceful location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We returned to the Villebury this Summer after a lovely holiday at the property last year. Another wonderful stay.Beautiful gite, excellent facilities.Very clean. Bed linen was luxurious! Such a relaxing, peaceful location yet in close proximity to beautiful beaches and the towns of Pontrieux and Treguir. The owners are so welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
It was great to see you all again. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Karlsruhe
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just loved it.”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

A quiet place in the middle of nowhere, but also in the middle of a lot of places to visit. We really enjoyed our stay.
Kitchen is well equipped, we missed nothing. Dishwasher, washing machine, everything is there. Spacious living room, two nice beedrooms, each with its own bathroom.
Pickning table for dinner in the evening sun. This place got everything you can ask for. And if you miss anything, I bet you can ask Anne and Stuart. They are so helpful...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to have you to stay and we hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mschalle1...
Moritzburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Set in a quiet area of Brittany, we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The gite is exceptionally clean, spacious and very well equipped. The hosts, Anne and Stuart, gave us the feeling of being very welcome. Whenever we had questions or request they were always there for us. The garden is a dream (Anne, thanks for the flowers!). We definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope the slavia survives the journey home! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
292julie
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had a fabulous stay in this well presented and fully equipped gite.
Nothing was to much trouble to the owners to make your stay memorable & comfortable.
I would highly recommend a stay here not only is it a beautiful place to stay it is with 20-30 mins easy drive to some truly beautiful places to visit.
I would definitely book this gite or any of the 2 others here they are all lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annemarie...
Standish, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely gite, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The gite was clean and well presented when we arrived and in a beautiful and quite location. There are plenty of places to visit nearby which are within cycling distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing