We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect blend of coast and country”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Villeberry

Open Plan Living
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry' View from dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Open Plan Living
Gable end of 'Le Villeberry'
View from dining area
Kitchen and dining area
Sitting area
View into ensuite shower bedroom 2
Master bedroom,king size bed, egyptian cotton linen
Beach at Breve Blanche
Breton Music
Main house
Ensuite shower room, master bedroom
Far Reaching Views
The church at Runan
Apple orchard
Sitting Area
Garden
Port Blanc
Entrance to Le Villeberry
View from Sitting room to Kitchen
Fantastic Views from the gites
Sitting Area
Bedroom Two
Upstairs Landing
Fully Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Pontrieux, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LorelieAs...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect blend of coast and country”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We would highly recommend this lovely Gite for so many reasons - great location near to coast and country, relaxing and tranquil environment, caring and compassionate owners who cannot do enough to help you and are always there is you need advice or recommendations, very high standard and quality of fixtures and fittings, you feel genuinely welcomed and wanted and all the guests in the 3 gites said the same thing. We wish Stuart and Ann lots of success with their gites and the best recommendation to give is to say that we have already booked again for next year - but don't tell anyone or this wonderful secret hideaway will not be available the following year! Thank you for a lovely holiday xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
It has been such a pleasure to have you to stay - we have had fun. Thanks you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you next year on Stuarts birthday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobo30
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Gite, spot on in location, space, surroundings and comfort”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful holiday staying in Le Villeberry. Our children loved the garden and trampoline and it was just perfect being able to sit out in the evenings and watch them play. The local area is our favourite part of France with it's endless choice of beaches and restaurants. Anne and Stuart were wonderful hosts and we enjoyed the delicious food they cooked for us which we had booked for the first evening (a good idea to do this as saves a supermarket run on the first day). The gite is lovely inside and has everything you need to cook, do laundry, work if necessary (wifi was better than ours at home!) and just relax. Will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
It was a pleasure to have you to stay. Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come back and see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip L
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed Gite”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautifully renovated accommodation with a lovely outlook on gardens and countryside, there was an excellent welcome pack, attentive owners without being too intrusive. A note to prospective visitors, all pictures on the web site give a true representation of this Gite.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Very much appreciated and it was lovely to meet you all.Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melodee20...
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply divine”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in August 2015

With quite specific requirements of what we wanted from a gite in France, we searched the net for months, and then came across Gites Du Manoir. From initial enquiry, right through to the end of our holiday, the service, welcome and communication was outstanding.

With two children, 2 and 4, we wanted somewhere modern, with twin beds for the kids, lots of outdoor space to run around and a lovely place to eat dinner each night outside, and Le Villeberry ticked all the boxes.

We arrived on our first day to a lovely warm welcome from Ann and Stuart Pilgrim, was shown around the gorgeous gite, and then sat down in the lovely evening sun to a stunning meal prepared by Ann, which was a welcome delight after a day of travelling. Ann and Stuart even joined us for a drink in the evening, and we were treated to the meteor shower, as it's so rural with absolutely no light pollution.

The weather wasn't great during our stay but it didn't matter we found loads to do locally, a must things to do are -

Zoo Tregomeur
Discovery Sound Centre in Cavan
Royal Kids in Lannion for indoor play
Chateau Roche Jagu
Espace aqualudique Ti Dour Lannion (Excellent for swimming and water fun)
Bowling in Lannion

But the constant sunshine was bought by Ann and Stuart who were always on hand to help, advise, and have a glass of wine with, if you wanted to.

During our stay was the annual Ping Pong tournament, which was so much fun with other guests and friends, followed by a BBQ in the orchard, and was just truly reflective of the Pilgrim's warm, welcoming and sociable nature.

No expense has been spared on the renovations of these gites, the bed linen and towels are of the highest standard, as are the furnishings and facilities, a real credit to Stuart and Ann.

We were very sad to say goodbye on our last day. If you are looking for a lovely modern gite in beautiful surroundings, but close to lots of French towns, with warm hosts, this is definitely for you. Thanks Stuart and Ann for a lovely stay, we will be back xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stuart and Ann! Everything was lovely
Liked least: The mosquitoes! Sadly nothing you can do about them!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great fun having you and the children to stay - we had a brilliant time too!
We do hope that you will come and stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fernad197...
Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Quiet, beautiful gite - perfect base for exploring Brittany!”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We found this gite on Tripadvisor, and after reading the great reviews from others travelling with young families, we booked it as our first holiday abroad with our 6 month old twins. The communications via email before travelling were excellent, putting our minds to rest about any worries staying there with such young children. Nothing was a problem, travel cots, blankets, toys and games all provided for us, and the offer of a fantastic, homemade, 3 course dinner for when we arrived on a Sunday evening was pure bliss.

The owners are extremely friendly, living close by, and are there for anything if needed. The gite itself has been renovated beautifully and very clean. It is a row of 3 gites, Le Villeberry is the largest and being on the end, it has its own patio doors leading onto a deck overlooking the gardens.
Internally there is everything you could need, a high spec kitchen with all appliances, good wifi, and 2 bedrooms both with the comfiest beds ever!

The location is very good. Pontrieux is 10mins away and has a good range of shops. The bigger supermarkets are all 15 or so mins away. The main motorway running east to west through Brittany only takes around 15mins to reach, and so it is very easy to get around. The perfect base!

We loved our stay, and it was great meeting you with the boys. We'l be back, next time theyl have you both playing football in the garden with them, look forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We loved having you to stay. The twins are a delight and we can't wait to see them again (and you too of course!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing