We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Apartment in Beautiful Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The gate onto the beach from the apartment is just here on the right!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gate onto the beach from the apartment is just here on the right!
Steps to the beach from here! The Sitting Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The gate onto the beach from the apartment is just here on the right!
Steps to the beach from here!
The Sitting Room.
The Beach front dining terrace.
The Parrot Room
The Parrot Room Terrace
The Captain's Room (TV, Video, Apple TV etc)
The Sand Dollar Room
A welcome visitor to the Lagoon
Sunset from the Terrace
Walking to Speightstown .along the beach
View of the lagoon from the island.
Sunset Isle Pool and Bar
Sunset Isle Pool and Bar
The well appointed Kitchen and Laundry beyond
Desert Rose on the Terrace
Sunset from the Terrace
Luxury Sofas in the Sitting room
Beautiful features in the apartment
Marina Terrace -  armchair dining for eight.
Spot the hand carved coral turtle under the table!
Sunset over the Lagoon
Sunset from the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Speightstown, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianhs
Cranleigh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Apartment in Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We first booked this apartment for a 7 day stay in Jan 2016. It was so good we immediately rebooked for 10 days in January this year. Upon arrival any concerns we had that our memories were rose tinted were immediately dispelled and we had another wonderful holiday - swimming, snorkelling, walking and sunbathing - not to mention dining particularly well in the Yacht Club and enjoying some very good meals in Speightstown- a 15 minute stroll away along the beach.
In conclusion I should add that we have rebooked for January next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tmw4
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Its hard to do justice to this stunning apartment.
From the décor to the spacious living area, the beautiful views and the well kept communal gardens, there is nothing to dislike.
The kitchen has top quality equipment with everything you need with ample cutlery and crockery. And I know its not everyone's idea of a holiday but cooking and relaxing on one of the two balcony's at spacious dining tables was a great way to relax in the evening.
The beach is within a stones throw through a private gate, where one of the security staff who are always in attendance during the day will bring you a sunbed and umbrella.
The beds are large and very comfortable we all slept very well, and sitting on the adjoining balcony for breakfast over looking the beautiful Caribbean sea is a holiday memory that will stay with you.
Nicola was very helpful and made the booking process very smooth and simple, she even contacted us to make sure we were settled on our arrival.
On our visits to Barbados we have always found hiring a car best if you want to find the little gems that are all over the island. But for those who don't, a $2 bus from outside the gates is a very easy and cheap way to travel.
This apartment is not your run of the mill rental, its first class . I cant recommend it highly enough

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinTrea...
Wickhambreaux, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wall to wall luxury”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A chance to spoil yourself in a stunning apartment situated in a well maintained and beautiful marina. Great rooms very well furnished and exceptional standard of fixtures and fitting, artworks, sculptures and furniture. Much love has gone into this apartment and it shines through. From the steps down to the exclusive beach with its warm water and bright sand to the spacious dining area on the marina facing balcony next to the kitchen with every appliance and item of cutlery and crockery to cater for 10 guests - this begs you to be having a wonderful holiday.
Forget most of the restaurants - the food is expensive and fairly ordinary. Go and shop in town for your own local produce and dive into a cook book and produce great meals to remember.
If you haven't moored your own yacht in the marina (!) hire a car. The marina is clean and well maintained but quiet. If you want some night life you will need to travel a few miles. If you don't have a car hire, catch one of the plentiful buses which run around the island all day and night for pennies. They are fun and friendly and go past the marina entrance.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A small bit of heaven on earth”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything we hoped for including great beach access, great exercise facilities, friendly and helpful people. You will need a car to get to the excellent restaurants in Hole town and beyond. Loved Apes Hill golf!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
98stephen...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise Exists”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The booking process was easy & Nicola, the owner, provided such a lot of information that proved very useful on our arrival.
The apartment is beautiful. Such a homely feel to it. Decorated so tastefully. Everything you need is provided.
The views from the terraces are spectacular, especially from the beachfront. Just laying in bed listening to the sea lapping against the shore is so special.
The housekeeper, Glenda, is a real gem. So helpful & kind.
Port St Charles has a welcoming feel to it. All the staff are very helpful except for one beach guy who was a bit sullen. The place is so relaxing & the beach is only a few steps away. Beautiful beach & not busy at all. Just contact reception & you have an umbrella & loungers ready for you on the beach. The water taxi over to the Yacht Club is great. Lovely to have a drink there or a spot of lunch.
I would certainly suggest hiring a car to explore the island. There aren't many amenities within walking distance so a car is useful. There are many restaurants within a few miles so you can get a taxi. We loved a restaurant called 'The Fish Pot'. Only a couple of minutes drive. Food is fantastic & views spectacular & a little cheaper than some of the high end restaurants. We generally went out at lunchtime as we loved eating on the terrace watching the sunset & listening to the sea.
You can also walk along the beach to Speightstown. Takes about 15 mins. Keep a look out for the turtles!!
All in all we absolutely loved our holiday. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property. If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful & breathtaking holiday then look no further. Thank you Nicola, it was a privilege to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the terraces.
Liked least: The toaster!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing