We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we could ask for”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden area with dining, shade and hammock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden area with dining, shade and hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden area with dining, shade and hammock
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Patio
Garden with BBQ Grill
Garden area with BBR, dining and hammock
Island living!
The House, Green Gates Holiday Rental
View of Green Gates from Maxwell Main Road
Maxwell Beach, literally 2 minutes walking distance!
Maxwell Beach, sunset
Bajan Rum Shop
Chattel House
Maxwell Beach, just footsteps away
Harrison Caves
Cliff Restaurant
Cliff Restaurant
Farley Hill ruins
Rum Shop
Cattlewash , East Coast
Miami Beach
Racing at the Garrison Savannah
Route from the airport to Green Gates
Bajan Rum Shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
boulangev...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we could ask for”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Location : at a walking distance from everything, Oistins Fish Market, St. Lawrence Gap, beaches, etc.
Service : Excellent
Apartment : Gorgeous
Surroundings : Paradise
Owners : Charming
We will definitely go back, if we can get our dates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Thank you Danielle and Ghislain we truly loved hosting you and hope to see you again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbo2222...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, very close to a beautiful quiet beach. Lovely roomy apartment with air con. Sharon was excellent as a host and was always available should I have any questions or need any help.
We took the option to hire a car, which again Sharon helped with, which gave us much more time to explore the island.
I would highly recommend!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamilsa55...
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Green Gates was beyond amazing! The house not only clean, cozy and perfect for an avid traveler is also located within a 2 minute walk to a BEAUTIFUL beach. Sharon was exceptional and paid attention to every detail of my trip planning, even to knowing our flight was delayed and having a meal waiting for us upon arrival to the house. The house consists of everything you need to be at home away from home and the patio is breathtaking. On the days my girls and I just wanted to chill, we relaxed on the hammock and inhaled the island breeze. The location is convenient to everything and the extra plus was our phenomenal driver Mr. Wayne referred by Sharon and who handled our transport needs from pick up from the airport, all the in between and drop back off to the airport. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Green Gates to anyone looking for a perfect stay in a perfect house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer Service by Sharon
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just booked again!!!!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just booked my 3rd stay at Green Gates for 3 weeks in December & really can't wait to get back to my beautiful home from home

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay - Fantastic hostess”
Reviewed 24 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Exceptional accommodation with all mod cons ideally located near beaches and minutes away from the vibrant night life of the south Coast.
Sharon was an exceptional hostess who was always contactable during my stay and checked in with me to make sure everything was ok. Sharon is a very friendly and accommodating hostess who went the extra mile for me on my las day - Thank you very much Sharon. The housekeeping staff were warm and friendly and the apartments were both clean and tidy.
I highly recommend this property and will definitely use this place again on my next visit to Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing