We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further...this is PARADISE”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Shelsea

Patio deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio deck
Our beach Beach at Oistins
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Patio deck
Our beach
Beach at Oistins
Kitchen leads onto deck
Kitchen looking into dining room
Living room
Living room through to den
En-suite bedroom
Lilac bedroom - twin or superking
View of den from garden
Mango tree in garden
Humming bird photographed from deck
Another humming bird
Private lane leads to Shelsea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JPC-CVH
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further...this is PARADISE”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you want to feel you have been on vacation in Paradise, this is the place for YOU! We decided to try renting rather than staying in a hotel after 12 years of spending our holiday in a very nice hotel. WOW....Staying at Shelsea REALLY made a world of difference in the quality and peacefulness we experienced on holiday. It is actually hard to put into words how exceptional this treasure has become to us....So much so, we have made reservations for a repeat and have extended the time to 34 nights!!!
Imagine yourself tucked away in a tropical paradise, a beautiful garden to look at every morning with tea or coffee and every comfort of home. If you rent a car, no problem and if you do not, you can walk or call a cab. Everything is easy, including the extremely short walk to the beach access. This is a home, not a house...simply kick back and enjoy every moment! We cannot wait to get back to Shelsea!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: no downside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Shelsea fantastic”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from a wonderful week in Barbados. The villa was fabulous and better than expected. It was a last minute booking and Sheila was very helpful answering all our questions and providing a welcoming environment including basic groceries for our arrival. We appreciated the local contacts who were also helpful – Ron, Lou, Yvonne and Vike.

Shelsea is clean and comfortable and felt like home from home. The facilities for cooking, beds and wardrobe space etc all great. Plenty of fans and AC to keep the house cool. The large tropical gardens are beautiful and provided cool shade when we needed it. The beach is very close by and we made good use of that. Oistins with supermarket and bank is just down the road. All great!

We’ve stayed in other rented places but Shelsea is the best so far! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed 28 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing