We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great start to our holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden with pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with pool
Front Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Garden with pool
Front
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen
Dining area
Stairs
Master Bedroom
en suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Patio
Maxwell Beach 5 mins walk
Dover Beach Close by
Turtle Beach @ St Lawrence Gap
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Barbados”
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here during the first part of our holiday in Barbados! The house is very nice and the pool was amazing! Janice the lady who took care of us is absolutely wonderful! The only issue was the air conditioner in the main bedroom did not work, Janice tried to fix it but unfortunately the system is old and may just need to be replaced!
Thank you so much for the kindness and hospitality you showed us Janice...also Janice has a great little restaurant just down the street called "Breezers", where the food and people are fantastic!!:)) Cant wait to visit again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjenniex2...
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“pluses and minus”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

great location as it is close to bars, restaurants,beaches.local transportation great for getting around. rental has plenty of room and an awesome back yard with a covered patio for shade and a great pool.
HOWEVER,on the downside the house was not very clean. a nice cleaning and a little TLC would help.Will click YES on recommend assuming cleaning will be done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: unclean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevejhom...
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great start to our holiday”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Arrived late evening and settled into house quickly. Good location a few minutes walk from main coast road and beach. Ten minutes walk to Oistins. House was very clean and 'lived in' as you would expect for a holiday rental and our host Janice, who was very nice, came to see us a couple of days later to make sure we where comfortable and welcome . House had all mod cons including dish washer, washing machine and even dryer.....(not that you need that in Barbados ! ) Swimming pool in garden was an added treat, well maintained and the garden was also looked after. Rooms were all large with air conditioning. Wifi and local telephone included. Janice even provided a mobile telephone (that you could add a few dollars on ) to use if we wanted, however we didn't need it . Went to 'Charlies Bar a five minute walk on the corner to the main road a couple of times...the guys a 'legend' sooh laid back. Transport on main road was brilliant, loads of buses each way ...all for 2 Barbados Dollars for as far as you stay on....The neighborhood was very nice and peaceful, albeit the tree frogs create quiet a cacophony at night !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very relaxing stay, settled in very quickly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carval8
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect place to wind down with the family!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We were delighted with the accommodation. Five of us spent just one week there and when a couple of our party went home we had booked to go elsewhere. we wished we could have stayed!
The walk to the local supermarket was about a 10-15 minute walk towards Oistin's.
On Friday Oistin's is within easy walking distance, so no traffic queues!
Being in a residential area, it was quiet and having the pool really made the stay there special
.The family had a great time. I am sure we will go back!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kia90s
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Comfortable as if you were in your own home and super relaxing.”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Before my arrival I panicked because I didn't hear from the owners and didn't know how to get into the rental and I was leaving in 2 days. I was calling them and nobody answered so I called TripAdvisor and they must of gotten through to the owners because I had full instructions on how to get into the house and do and don'ts, etc, the next morning. I printed out the instructions I received from Andrew and we were good to go.
I traveled with my mother, two younger siblings and my fiance. My mother is from Barbados, but we were coming in for a wedding, and all of our families' houses were pretty much occupied.
I think this rental was a lifesaver and a great idea. We arrived on June 30th, and were staying for 10 days. We followed the instructions and got into the house smoothly. Janice came to the house and introduced herself. They were keys in the kitchen for every door which was awesome. The house came fully equipped with everything we needed (pots/pans, blow dryer, washing machine and dryer, cups, plates, knives, forks, dishwasher, etc.) AND A POOL!!
The pool was always clean, people came to the house to maintain the grass and the pool. We were always in the pool before we started our day. It's such a nice peaceful neighborhood. Also, Janice was available to clean the house when we needed her to but we told her we could handle that on our own.
The house also had WI-FI, which we all needed. And a house phone. There were also ACs, which didn't work too well but sleeping with the windows open did us just fine.
The area is close by everything, my fiance and I actually walked to Oistins. And we took a 30 minute ride to town almost everyday. At night, there's so much to get into and there's also a bar at the end of the gap.
We didn't want to leave, it felt as if we were at home, which was a plus! I really enjoyed myself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the patio.
Liked least: There was only one TV.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing