We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Rainbow Coral”

Review of Rainbow Coral

Pool area, looking toward apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool area, looking toward apartments
Pool area looking toward sea Apartments , from beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Pool area, looking toward apartments
Pool area looking toward sea
Apartments , from beach
Balcony overlooking sea
Master bedroom with king bed
Second bedroom , twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen, breakfast counter
Maxwell Beach - best in Barbados
Sundowner time
Maxwell beach
Living room , early evening
Sunset hour
Porch area
Pool fom apartment balcony
Well equipped kitchen
Dining area on verandah
Entrance to building
Pool area and garden
Apartments across pool
Sea view from garden
Beach from pool
Beach scene
Crowded day at the pool
Beachcomber
Beach and garden
Lush garden area
Master bathroom with tub for two
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maxwell, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Judy S
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Magical Rainbow Coral”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This really is a magical place! We stayed at Rainbow Coral for the second year in a row, and could hardly wait to get back. This beautiful flat did not disappoint. It felt as though we were coming home.
So many others have already described how well- equipped the it is, and I certainly can confirm that. Never once did we experience needing something that was not there. And that is a big part of the magic of Rainbow Coral - with seeming effortlessness, it provides all that is needed for a wonderful holiday. This encompasses the kindness of Renae at check-in and check-out, the professionalism of herself and the other staff, the beautiful pool area and the spectacular sea view.
This year I spent a lot time on the balcony. Two of the wonderful things about the balcony are, that it faces south, and it is a good size; so in the heat of the afternoon, it is still possible to be cool, especially if one of those sweet breezes is blowing. Many afternoons, I could be found sitting on one of those big, comfortable chairs, feet up, a drink by my side, enjoying the moments of listening to, and looking at the sea. There, in that little world of beauty, it is easy to feel as though the rest of the world does not exist. If you are lucky enough to rent this flat, and if you let it, it will dissolve all your stress and work its magic on you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sleepylau...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place to Get Away”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We just got back last night from a month-long stay at this beautiful property, and there are too many wonderful things to say about Rainbow Coral to fit them in one review. From the first email through our final goodbye, Gary and Renae made booking, checking in, and checking out a breeze. They quickly answered all questions and were available for anything else we needed. The staff, including Renae, Errol, Michael, and Sam, made us feel so welcome -- they were truly wonderful. The property itself is beautiful. Every meal that we ate in, we had out on the balcony, enjoying the view of the ocean and pool below. The condo has everything you need: reliable wifi that we used to work for the whole month without a single problem, a gorgeous kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, a washer and dryer, a/c (although you don't need it during the day, with the fans on and the doors open to the sound of the waves crashing below), two large bedrooms with huge closets, and lots of beautiful natural light. The location is perfect, as you can walk to the grocery store and fish fry in Oistins, catch the bus to Bridgetown across the street, and easily drive the island. We stayed with our two young boys (ages 4 and 8), and they were so excited that the condo had boogie boards, which were perfect for Maxwell Beach, and swimming "noodles" that they played with in the pool. We ended almost every day with a long swim in the pool. We ended up renting a car so that we could explore the whole island, but you could easily relax without it. Rainbow Coral is truly a magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad M
Farmington, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Barbados”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Rainbow Coral could not have been any better. Working with Gary and Renae was a real pleasure. They made the reservation process extremely simple and quick. Upon our arrival Renae walked us through the villa to show us the specifics and also provided suggestions on transportation and things to do, she was very helpful throughout our stay. The villa was perfect, very well maintained, furnished with everything you would ever need and quiet. Open the doors to the balcony and hear the waves on the beach. The pool area is as well maintained as the villa. Open a small gate and walk a few steps and you're on the private beach, can it get any better than that ! There is a bus stop less than a block away to go into Bridgetown, $2 Barbados gets you there. A short 15 minute walk the other direction to Oistins and a market for food supplies. There are so many sight seeing adventures you will have trouble finding time for them all. This review is merely a copy of what has already been stated before, Rainbow Coral is really a great place to stay while in Barbados. We will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, condition of the villa.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning location for the perfect chillaxing holiday”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Barbados and after doing extensive internet research Rainbow Coral was our chosen place to stay as it seemed to tick all the boxes. The communication and booking procedure was seamless and the owner Gary was very helpful and willing to answer any queries and offer recommendations on places to eat. It certainly didn't disappoint and in reality, although the photographs on the site are accurate the view from the balcony takes your breath away - it is so beautiful. The apartment is immaculate and has everything that you could possibly need. The bed in the main room overlooking the patio was so comfortable which is a major plus for any holiday accomodation. The garden and pool area are kept immaculately clean and tidy and the beach area is perfect for sunbathing and safe for swimming. There is a convenience store a short walk for essentials and a supermarket within walking distance in Oistins. People are polite, friendly and helpful and it is easy to get about on local transport. This was a very relaxed and chilled holiday for ourselves and perfect in every way- can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing - perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing