We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No Regrets”
other travellers have booked this property
Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside
Poolside Garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Poolside
Poolside
Garden view
Kitchen
Bathroom
Living Room
Master bedroom
Bedroom2
Loft bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Beach on Board Walk
Boardwalk. PC:Simon Thomson
Poolside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ashleybob...
Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Regrets”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend this rental apartment. It provides a wonderful getaway holiday. The rental apartment location is in the vicinity of the boadwalk, beaches, shopping centres, food places, bars and public transport is at the ease of the fingertips (US1 to anywhere in the island). It is convenient in all aspects. Hospitality was 'on point' and owners were always accommodating. Though initially the air conditioning unit was giving trouble, the owners addressed the situation in a timely manner. The apartment rooms 6 people comfortably and I can assure you that there would be no regrets.Utensils, washer/dryer, privacy etc is all yours. Cropover (the period I went for) was awesome... Overall relaxing and restful. Thanks Shona, I had a wonderful time.

-Ashley

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pProximity to essential stores
Liked least: a cockroach visited in the night which was later killed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Thank you Ashley!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFSer
Portland, OR
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Functional, well-located and randomly provisioned”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in Hastings immensely. Great location for relaxed strolls on the boardwalk and dips in the peaceful sea. Very good for self-catering, also near basic restaurants, bars, etc. Bus access very good, taxis easy to get to explore the entire island.
Be forewarned, the bedrooms are not all equal; one is breezy and comfortable, one windowless and spartan and the master is hard to close tightly to avoid mosquitos (not too many, but still a net would be a fine addition).
With a few additions (noteably a corkscrew and can opener), the kitchen would be fully appointed and easy to produce even large meals for everyone.
Favorite place to lounge turned out to be the generous balcony, it is even big enough to take the dining room furniture and move it all out into the fresh air.
You will enjoy this place. Ignore the swimming pool and walk to the ocean. No regrets at all. Already thinking when to return to Barbados!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, location
Liked least: Mosquitos, lack of some basics - towel rack, dresser, etc.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
...Many thanks folks; we have put the corkscrew and can opener in the unit! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akeitha
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best stay ever”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

During our stay at Maple Garden it was very relaxing our stay was wonderful shona was the nicest person we have ever met. The villa was big warm and home away from home my family enjoyed our stay there and are hoping to return soon "CANT WAIT" ...thanks for everything

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
...Thank you so much for your kind words...see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn R
Willow Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean, and super owners”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first self catering vacation, as well as our first time visiting Barbados, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. This condo is located directly across from the boardwalk, and a 5 min stroll to Accra beach. It is a 45 second walk from an outdoor mall, with a bank, and a Haagen Das shop (which was a pregnant woman's dream!). The apartment was roomy enough for myself, my husband, my 5 yr old daughter, and my mother in law to be quite comfortable. There was not one cockroach and the space was newly renovated, clean and comfortable. Nick and Shona were exceptionally accommodating. They went out of their way to help us out ( eg. Coming by at 10 pm when we locked ourselves out of the loft bedroom.) They went out of their way to drop us off a toaster and had a cell phone for us to use while we were in Barbados. This condo is perfect for families, couples, or a group of friends. We will definitely book it for our next stay in Barbados. Thanks so much for everything Shona and Nick! It was great... Even for me... A super picky, cockroach loathing, clean freak who wants to be able to wake up and hop,skip,and jump over to the beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
...It was a pleasure to meet you guys and we look forward to having you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing