We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Laid back, convenient tropical paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lower Swanage

Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage. View from the balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage.
View from the balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen/living /dining.
Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage.
Amazing sunsets!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diana P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Laid back, convenient tropical paradise”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Breakfast and lazy glasses of wine on the balcony overlooking the Atlantic, a short walk from an easy going and eclectic boardwalk which skirts the beach and offers everything a foodie could desire: a farmer's market with a cafe with gluten free, vegan and veggie offerings, a vegan restaurant, food stalls, sea side bars and high end Tapas and Japanese restaurants. Hop in a ZR van or bus and you're quickly at Oistin's fish fry, or like us, take a leisurely stroll along the beach to Bridgetown in the morning. This was an ideal location to see and do it all, and a relaxing place to unwind!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay T
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Location,location,location!”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks spent at Lower Swanage, it was all we hoped for and more. The apartment was very spacious, well equipped, plenty of storage space in fact everything we needed.
However once the doors were opened onto the verandah that's when the 'wow' factor really kicked in. We were right on the beach just a few metres from the sea, the views were just stunning. It was just such a perfect setting to sit and soak up the best of the Caribbean.
We were just at the end of the boardwalk which was good for walking and accessed several restaurants, our favourite being Tapas, and in the other direction we could walk along the beach as far the Garrison. The beach was lovely and it was wonderful to swim the in the sea so close to the turtles.
Tina and Philip were very helpful with arranging taxis and booking a rental car and were always on hand if we needed them.
We can't wait to return, definitely the best beach holiday we have had!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul I
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed in upper swanage apparent which is the two bed apartment above lower swanage.. fantastic is all I can say.. it was clean and suitably equipped that we wanted for nothing at all. The sea was crystal clear and the sand was clean and amazing... This is what Barbados is about and this is what we had an amazing time in the perfect place... been to Barbados 4 times and will always stay here every time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bajans
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Place to Relax for our 20th Anniversary”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lower Swanage is such a treat. Everything you need to be able to enjoy an island vacation is all in one place. The kitchen opens on to the fabulous deck that sits right on the sand. The view of the beach is priceless. Being right at the end of the Boardwalk along the South Coast makes this location so easy to get around. If you enjoy exercising, it is so easy to get in an early walk/run. There are restaurants and bars all along to make it easy to access. The beach in front is very shallow yet perfect for cooling down and relaxing. Definitely a place we will return to on our next trip to Barbados. Tina and Philip are wonderful hosts and were always available if we had any questions. Thank you so much for making our trip one to remember!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Drinking coffee in the mornings, being right on the beach, watching beautiful sunsets
Liked least: Having to leave :(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayern928...
Anaheim, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa offered all that I expected...and more!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

overall an absolute wonderful experience and Tina & Phillip were excellent in their explanation and orientation at the property. They met us at a known landmark after we arrived and guided us to the property (Lower Swanage) which sat directly on the beach. The villa's large open bay doors and windows allowed for some spectacular views and I would book this property over all the hotels on that island. The villa came equipped with every amenity we would need and even had beach towels. The ease of checking in and out by Phillip and Tina made the first and last day enjoyable without the stress so we can take in every last moment. I will certainly be booking this property when we decide to go back for another visit and I recommend it to all that read this! Enjoy and Thanks Tina & Phillip!!

-Brian & Lynda (Southern California) USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location. location
Liked least: traffic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing