We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lower Swanage

Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage. View from the balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Lower Swanage ... Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage.
View from the balcony.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Kitchen/living /dining.
Right on the sea!!
Upper and Lower Swanage.
Amazing sunsets!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Loved_Up2...
Warwick
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a fantastic holiday, and it was wonderful staying at Lower Swanage.
The location is perfect, right on the beach, just by the end of the Southcoast Boardwalk, so an easy walk to bars, restaurants, supermarkets.
Tina & Philip were very helpful, organising car hire and taxis for us.
We will be coming back to Barbados, and will look to book Lower Swanage, or another of their properties.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for!”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Lower Swanage is exactly what my boyfriend and I hoped it would be. We were looking for low key (chattel) cottage on the beach and that's exactly what we got.
The location is fantastic, right off the boardwark and an easy stroll to Accra beach.
Groceries nearby, diving up the road at The Dive Shop, Mullins beach bar 30 minutes north and just a few minutes drive south to The Gap. You can tell we had a rental car (recommended!).
Tina and Philip are extremely responsive and have clearly made an effort to maintain the rental. We found everything we needed in terms of towels and kitchenware.
We loved coming back from our morning dive to enjoy a drink on the porch and either make lunch or head out. We also cooked a few dinners and found everything we needed in the kitchen (lots of pots, decent knives etc).
Most importantly - you honestly couldn't get any closer to the water.
I highly recommend Lower Swanage or neighbouring Beachgate. Can't wait to go back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: patio and beach
Liked least: nearby construction, soon to be complete
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shu X
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A stone skip away from the ocean”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in Barbados to attend a friend's wedding and also to celebrate our own five year anneversary. We wanted some place right on the beach, and Lower Swanage offeres exactly that. You can watch the sunset and hear the ocean waves the moment you open the windows.
My husband and I particullary loved the fact that there were a small white sandy area right in front of the property that offers swimming in the ocean capability. So we took the advantage and dipped in the water every day of our stay.
The house itself offeres the basic need of a short stay; the owners are very nice and helped us out a lot when we were having trouble getting to the car rental company. We can tell that the owners put alot of thoughts for their guests. We would definitley rent this place again if we are to make a return trip to Barbados.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing