We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The island's best kept secret - excellent!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of #5 Dayrells Court

Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Entrance to #5 DC into dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Refreshing plunge pool and deck
Entrance to #5 DC into dining area.
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Dining area looking into living room
Living room
Living room
Living area looking out to pool.
Master Bedroom ensuite bathroom A/C overhead fan
Master ensuite bathroom
Bedroom #2 with A/C and overhead fan
Bedroom #3 with A/C and overhead fan
Bathroom shared by bedrooms 2 and 3
Side gate for easy access to the beach and shopping!
Rockley Beach just minutes away..
Easily rent beach chairs and umbrellas for the day!
Your chair awaits you!
South Coast Boardwalk.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hastings, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lizzi720
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The island's best kept secret - excellent!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A clean, quaint, homey, tropical house that is perfect for a stay in Barbados. Phillip, the owner, is sweet and helpful and was a phone call away for any questions or problems. This place is walking distance to Accra Beach, shops, grocery stores, restaurants... a perfect little spot in a clean, quiet enclave. Roomy enough for our 5 adult children to stay and cook and be comfortable, especially with the cute little plunge pool to hang out around. They loved it! And believe me they had a much better deal staying here than we did staying at the Accra Beach Hotel for our honeymoon during MAJOR renovations... Next trip, we will stay at 5 Dayrells Court for sure! Thank you so much Phillip and Tina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and location.
Liked least: When the time came to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troubleni...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa for a great family trip”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Having visited Barbados for a number of years, this villa is in a great location on the south coast and only a short bus ride to the best south coast areas of St Lawrences Gap and Oistens. However, within walking distance is a number of great eating and drinking locations and the lovely beaches. It was so good my dad (a Bajan living in England) wanted to buy the property on 1st sight. A wonderful week and the villa had everything we needed, much better than a package trip!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthie_He...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, homely surroundings, friendly owners!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Whether it's your first or fiftieth visit to the island, this house is ideal in every way. It is a lovely size with plenty of communal space a large garden, with cooling plunge pool and sun loungers. The bedrooms are a good size and the en suite bathroom, small but perfectly formed.
The house has every amenity you would need, including a GAS BBQ. (A little tip: We went to the fish market at Oistins and picked up some beautiful sword fish for $16 BBDs that grilled beautifully!)

Location wise, you don't need anything else! A few minutes stroll to shops, bars, restaurants and most importantly a beautiful beach, (definitely go to visit Charles in Tiki Beach bar for cocktails and Matthew in Bert's bar if you are sports fan!) You can also catch the local bus down to Oistins (for the fish fry), into Bridgetown (for shopping) or St Lawrence Gap to meet Frank in Jan Franks bar. The South Coast is definitely where you find great local, reasonably priced food and the big personalities to serve you!

There were 3 adults staying during our visit, but the house would comfortably sleep the full 6 adults. And if you're bringing children, I'm sure the washing machine will come in very useful.

Phillip and Tina were so helpful and friendly, they met us at the house on arrival and showed us how everything worked. Their recommendation of the local Shakers restaurant was also greatly appreciated!

I can't recommend Barbados as a destination highly enough and after many visits to the island, I will certainly be looking to stay at Dayrells Court again! x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Polycotton bed sheets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DSB_Londo...
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Little Haven, fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

So, I was unsure whether to write a review about #5 Dayrells Court, as I didn't want too many people to find out about this fantastic place. Also, as no one else had reviewed the accommodation I was hesitant in booking. How pleased I was with the whole experience with dealing with Tina and Philip, to arriving to the villa. Everything was as pictured, the villa is huge with a fantastic plunge pool in the garden, living and sleeping areas are fabulous. Within easy walking distance to the local Rockley/Accra Beach (one of the best beaches on the island, after visiting a few) I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. I have already booked again for 2015. Fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and facilities of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon C
L'Assomption, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing