We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Coconut Court Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$191
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savannah Beach Hotel(Hastings)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The SoCo Hotel(Hastings)
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bridgetown, Barbados(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$175
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Accra Beach Hotel & Spa(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$200
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Island Inn Hotel(Bridgetown)(Great Value!)
US$383
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
643
246
60
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
246
60
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreef restaurantsteak restaurantcollins barsignature roomswim up barjapanese restaurantsushibar staffspecialty restaurantsgirl bandmain barpaddle boardswhite company productsbeach baggirl groupcold towelsplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, where can I start. Wonderful visit. Enjoyed every minute. Sugar Bay could be on the moon, what really makes this a place to appreciate is the staff. Sooo many wonderful things to say about the staff. Great omg wonderful, service wonderful, leaving preparation, great ( although very disappointing). I have to give special shouts and thank you to this wonderful, professional, and very courteous staff members. First the greetings Jabari, my man, recommendations of places I inquired about was dead on target. Thank you. UMI restaurant staff thank you guys so much. Thanks for the birthday song and gift. Thank you Sonja, omolara, cherryann, crystal B, Jevoliah, Joy Ann. The bartender incredible Mr. Marlon, The conversation, the hospitality, the humor was the bomb. Thanks and special shout out to the entire Sugar Bay staff. Wonderful people, you guys make the stay more extravagant, and very well appreciated. Thank you all. I MUST RETURN. Last but not least, that limbo queen amazing. Good performance.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank sgenie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked 8 nights for our silver wedding. On arrival we were given a very warm welcome,Rum Punch and cold towels whilst we checked in. We were shown to our room and were pleasantly surprised to see we had a beautiful oceanfront room with a lovely terrace and on the first morning i wandered out at about 6.25am to watch the sunrise on the beach... literally breathtaking!
The Reef Restaurant was top class, although a buffet restaurant i think they kept it very intimate with their lovely tables and chairs and waiter service for drinks that were replenished as soon as you had an empty glass! Sizzle was Great and so was Umi.
All staff were OUTSTANDING and could not do enough for you, this really felt genuine too.
The little shop is charming, pool is just the right size. and the beach is beautiful, the only gripe i had which really really couldn't be helped was that we had a storm on the Monday which brought in piles of sargassum seaweed. This meant you couldn't really swim in the sea by the hotel, and obviously it looked unsightly... wheelbarrows were needed really to take it to another place, but it was a huge job so that didn't happen whilst we were there; However don't let that put you off because if you walk up to Carlisle bay (takes 20 mins) then you will find some of the clearest most beautiful beaches in Barbados, so that is exactly what we did. It was great fun! The area is very very safe and we didn't get hassled once by beach sellers.

The staff of this hotel really make it what it is - Thank you so very much for making our stay so very wonderful... we will return!

Room Tip: if you can afford it then pay for an Ocean view, Stunning!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Outstanding, from the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. The hotel had given us the same Ocean suite as last year and again didn't disappoint. Lovely touch of a bottle of Prosecco as returning guests. Umi, and Sizzle were both excellent as before. Reef and Colin's were better than last year. As with virtually all reviews, it is the staff who really are the difference. Having been here before it was like being greeted by old friends who genuinely looked happy to see us. I will not mention them all but special praise must go to Petol,Kay and Darian. Last year the waiter service was not available on the beach but Darian really is a credit to the hotel. The Lazy Mongoose was opened during the day to accommodate the many guests wanting to watch the World Cup and it was a fantastic afternoon.....Hic...! I almost don't want to say how good this place is as I don't want have trouble booking next year!!!!!!!
Have already priced up for next year, see you all soon!!!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Sugar Bay for three nights and immediately knew that it was a good decision. The security guard of the gate welcomed us like old friends and we were given drinks at check in.

Our room was beautiful and full of fresh flowers. The all inclusive comes with a wrist band which you wear at all times which is also your room key and all access pass. This means you never need to worry about carrying cash or losing your room key! The pool area and bar were well organised and clean and all the meals were so delicious it was impossible not to over eat!

But the best part of our trip was definitely the staff.Everyone, without exception , greeted us with a smile and made us feel at home. We had anything we could have needed and more and the staff always went above and beyond. All the staff seemed to be very happy and their interactions reflected this as they were full of suggestions and jokes!

We had an amazing holiday and will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved this hotel and everyone was so accomadating beautiful rooms couldn’t say a bad word about it I had my then 9 month year old daughter with me and everything was perfect. The sausages were my fave and loved the staff and entertainment so friendly xx

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank xxSunnsandloverxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews