We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
188
162
55
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
162
55
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk bus stop right air con jersey tones next year sea view pefkos town cocktail bar sun loungers cheap holiday private beach great holiday main town olympic holidays rooms are very basic plenty of sunbeds twin beds
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Just back from a wonderful two weeks in the Palm Bay,Renee made us welcome from the first minute we arrived,we had a good flight time from Stansted so plenty of time to look around on our first day
We had a nice room with a big balcony (326) and it was cleaned every day and the towels and bedding changed every other day,the whole area was very clean (as was all of Pefkos ) the staff in the hotel and over the road in the restaurant were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
The swimming pool was always clean and tidy and no problems getting a sun bed at any time
The real bonus was on our last night the hotel laid on a Jersey boys tribute act for the opening of the cocktail bar,they were very good and everyone really enjoyed it,we sat right at the front as it was as though it was put on specially for us on our last night
Thanks to all at the hotel and we will be back soon

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fereniki K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palm Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Keith W for your excellent review! We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday at Palm Bay! See you both soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

recommend to go very quiet relaxing atmosphere very clean aircon wasn't a problem two minutes to next village views fantastic this place offers all you need on site shop pool restaurant car hire available at great prices the food was very tasty recommend to anyone the staff always smilling couldn't do enough special thanks to English lady went that extra mile will see you all next year 10 days wasn't enough for the place advice anyone to try this

Room tip: id say the sea view would be a delight to book
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helentowers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fereniki K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palm Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you helentowers0 for your great review! We appreciate that you mention kind words for the staff. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Sitting here on our last evening, a little gem just outside Pefkos

Family run, lovely staff and so hard working, restaurant a must, lovely food served all day, inexpensive, I never cooked as totally unnecessary just made hot drinks.

At Palm Bay they tend to your every need from a local supermarket, hire car, free WI-FI & access to a free of charge safe which is rare, there is a small charge for air conditioning which we expected, if you had a worry they are totally accessible & understanding.

The pool and surroundings are clean with toilet and shower facilities, never a problem finding a sunbed and for those less hardy like me there is an excellent under cover sunbed area to allow you to make full use of the facilities without the full force of the sun.

Thank-you for our lovely much needed, relaxing holiday

Carole & Cliff Mills
321

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank carolemills2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fereniki K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palm Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Mr & Mrs Mills for your excellent review! We are very pleased that you had a lovely, relaxing holiday at Palm bay.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We recently stayed here to celebrate my husbands birthday, Thank You Renee for for our Room 111 a beachfront room it was perfect for us.
Palm Bay is a lovely family run hotel all the staff are friendly & helpful,the restaurant & bar offers a wide selection of food & drink at reasonable prices also the supermarket is good value & has everything for a self catering holiday. The hotel was full when we were there yet always managed to get sun loungers the pool is lovely very clean as are all the public areas, the pool area is very relaxed as is the beach is you fancy a change.
The reception staff Renee,Nicki, & not forgetting Aussie Rob Gday ! are great they will book restaurants & taxis if needed but the bus stop is right outside try Roulas restaurant in Lardos 1.80 by bus also Lindos 1.80 our favourite restaurant in pefkos was Nikolas Taverna excellent food & great views it is best to book in advance.
This was our first stay at Palm Bay if you want a relaxing holiday but with everything within easy reach in Pefkos town this is the ideal place.
Thank you all for making this holiday so special & we look forward to staying with you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jack & Anne Marie Hulme.

Date of stay: June 2018
3  Thank jackannehulme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Well, after a long journey from waiting the plane to go on holiday and to arrive at the hotel, it was let's say pleasant. Besides the room, the cockroaches, the ants and the mosquito's, but to not forget that we had to "enjoy" a very not nice noise of a ventilator because the air conditioner was broken. Not to say more that our friends which whom we shared the apartment, they had the issue with the broken air conditioner and their beds were separate(them being a married couple). While the "engineers" were trying to sort out the issue with the machine, they literally walked into our rooms without even knocking, no excuses, just to see what is the air conditioning issue. I don't know about you, but I expect when someone is walking in my room to knock and wait for me to open to them. All these because we booked the holiday with an agency who apparently is not very well informed. I'm sorry, but for a person like me who doesn't like insects, it wasn't a good time at the hotel, it was only pleasant because of the time we spent at different restaurants, different beaches and turistic places. I appreciate the hotel was asking us on our last day if we are alright, but not doing anything, but there is no point to ask me if everything is alright if you know it's not alright and you don't have the right rooms for what we asked to the Thomas Cook agency. I don't know the communication in between of them but they should have told usfrom the beginning so we would know what to expect.
I would never recommend this hotel or Thomas Cook agency to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fereniki K, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Palm Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Maria D for your review. We sorted the A/C issue quickly & the best way possible. You were aware of the presence of the technician, also the manager was present. You did not let us know at reception of any other problems. We allocated you to the accommodation that you booked with us. We try to give a good service for our guests & value your feedback in order for improvement to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews