We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family night out”

Philosophia Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beachside restaurant. Uninterrupted sea and sun set views. Relaxed, romantic surroundings. Friendly, efficient staff. High quality home made Greek and Mediterranean cuisine. Excellent wine list. Open all day for lunch, dinner, drinks and cocktails. Reservations taken.
Reviewed 9 November 2023

One of the best restaurants in mount Pleasant South Carolina . The was amazing and service was excellent our server was very nice and patient with us due to our allergies. Food was 10 /10

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nixroyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1 782 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2023 via mobile

Came here a few times for drinks & food (day & night) on our 3 week holiday. Food was beautiful, lovely wine & staff were brilliant Kosta was funny & really good & owners were lovely. Views were the best in pefkos we watched amazing sunsets.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Vikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Excellent.
Food, service and location all first rate.
We ate here numerous times during our stay in Pefkos - we found it the best of the local restaurants that we tried.
The location provides breathtaking views of the setting sun.
The menu is excellent, the food delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for us.
We had a table booked on the night there was a wedding being held at the restaurant - even with the added demands put on the staff that night, we could not fault the service and food.
We will be back.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 October 2023

We were recommended to visit Philosophia, and we were not dissapointed. Each meal was delicous, the service was great and the setting is gorgeous.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveT478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Had heard great things about this place so decided to give it a go. Everything was perfect from the amazing staff, food and of course that view! Highly recommended to anyone to visit. Checkout what time the sunset will be and then book for about 30 mins before.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Scotttommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Philosophia Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Philosophia Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.