We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location, great food”

Philosophia Beach Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 61 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beachside restaurant. Uninterrupted sea and sun set views. Relaxed, romantic surroundings. Friendly, efficient staff. High quality home made Greek and Mediterranean cuisine. Excellent wine list. Open all day for lunch, dinner, drinks and cocktails. Reservations taken.
Reviewed 19 October 2023 via mobile

Lovely situated restaurant with beautiful views of the sea. Quiet and peaceful. Lovely food and wine and great service. Made to feel very welcome and no rush to finish drinks. They actively encouraged us to stay when the staff eat their supper and left us alone to enjoy our wine without anyone else there. Book in advance as can be busy. We went after sunset but that is meant to be spectacular but it was equally as wonderful past sunset.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank Bethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1 786 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2023 via mobile

This restaurant has the most amazing location to watch the sunset during dinner.
It may be one of the slightly more expensive restaurants I visited on my stay, but to be honest, it is still very reasonable.
Food is delicious, wine is wonderful, and cocktails are served too obviously.
It's very popular, so book ahead to get a sunset table.
Lovely staff, no complaints here!!!

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank Dominique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2023

This is our go to restaurant in Pefki , a very busy restaurant so would advise booking as venue is used for weddings , views of sunset are wonderful , great staff most welcoming , very varied menu I tried the octopus which was really good , fresh seafood .. good wine , good food , good service.

Date of visit: September 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reggie1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

Fab place for lunch if you are having a day on the beach
Lovely staff too.
The restaurant has a great view and the menu is great.

Date of visit: September 2023
Thank sallyannritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2023

Absolutely stunning location, overlooking the bay. Accessible through a pretty lane from our hotel or up steps from the beach. Entering the front of the restaurant is so pretty, walking under trees and grapevines. Recommend booking because this place is popular! Also tables along the edge of the terrace are perfect for watching the sun set in the evening. The boss served our table and he was so lovely, looked like a film director, we had a good laugh and joke with him 😄 staff were so accommodating, we had not booked and our view was slightly obscured by a tree but they allowed us to move it slightly to a better position which was great! Food was exceptional, I had raw sea bream, if you like fish but the idea of eating raw is scary please just try it- BEAUTIFUL. These guys know their food 👌 mushroom starter was delightful, so many types and so tasty. Pasta cooked to perfection. Service second to none. Thank you 🙏

Date of visit: September 2023
2  Thank Flissamod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Philosophia Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Philosophia Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.