We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary meal”

Philosophia Beach Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 56 Restaurants in Pefkos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Beachside restaurant. Uninterrupted sea and sun set views. Relaxed, romantic surroundings. Friendly, efficient staff. High quality home made Greek and Mediterranean cuisine. Excellent wine list. Open all day for lunch, dinner, drinks and cocktails. Reservations taken.
Reviewed 4 November 2019

Had ruby anniversary meal with family and friends. Outstanding food and lots of it and staff were lovely . Location is beautiful with spectacular views of sunset and bay. Would highly recommend to anyone

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank MarianE315
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 1 785 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2019

Amazing views over the beach just in time for the perfect sunset, multiple courses with tasty food of Greek salads, salmon, chicken souvlaki among many other great dishes, great tasting wines also and amazing service from their staff 🤙🏽

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Ryanp27395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

We had lunch at this idyllic restaurant after a morning at the beautiful Pefki beach. The views are stunning and the food was excellent although a little more expensive than other places near by.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Gawenrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Visited here twice, once for a meal a then a few days later for a sunset drink. The quality was good and the view outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2019 via mobile

After sunset the approach to this restaurant is so very prettily lit, we can only imagine how lovely it would be to see the sun set from the tables (we're too late in the season, sunset is at 6.16pm 😀). Staff very friendly. We stuck with the traditional Greek dishes (moussaka and souvlaki) and we weren't disappointed. Expect to pay a couple euros extra per dish, but the setting is worth it. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank B1183KVlucym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Philosophia Beach Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Philosophia Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.