We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Look no further. This is the Villa youve been...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Deshaies, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Resort191...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further. This is the Villa youve been looking for.”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its always great when a photos live up to the expectations. In December, 8 of us traveled from the U.S. to spend Christmas in Guadeloupe. Since this was our 2nd time on the island (which we have thoroughly explored) we knew that we wanted to be as close as possible to Grande Anse in Deshaies. Daniels home had everything we were looking for. The villa is surrounded by beautiful lush vegetation that give the home the perfect amount of privacy even though the home is built with an open air concept. The view and salt water pool are something we miss waking up to each morning, not to mention the outdoor shower which feels like a tropical rain forest. The housekeeper Philip met us when we arrived and gave us a tour of the home as well as several great local restaurant recommendations. He was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this home. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
H Colin,
I thank you very much for your comment!
Truely yours
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric...
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Merci beaucoup Frédéric.
Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre villa.
Bien à vous
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricial...
Colombier, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: L'ouverture de cette maison
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Bonjour Patricia,
Merci pour ce commentaire très élogieux.
Nous sommes ravis que votre séjour vous est plu.
Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.
Daniel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mh2733
Evreux, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Merci Madame pour votre avis.
Nous espérons vous accueillir de nouveau dans notre villa.
Bonne journée
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing