We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MIRA Hotel(Goris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aregak B&B(Goris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mina Hotel(Goris)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
33
17
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
17
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifefamily runhome from homeshort walkthe ownerbreadhoststowndinnerwifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Khachik and his wife are lovely people. They were incredibly hospitable and helpful. Their B&B is immaculate, warm, cozy and Khachik himself built a replica of the caves which are just a short walk from the B&B. Breakfast was great, there is wifi in the rooms and even a tonir (traditional Armenian oven) built into the floor of the room we stayed in. I simply cannot wait to return here.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maral F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough! Set above the town, with a lovely shady terrace and views over Goris and the hills, comfortable rooms, delicious food.. but all of this is nothing compared to the warm welcome and lovely hospitality from Khachik and Karine and their daughter who are really friendly and marvellous hosts. I feel I have made new friends in just a few days, and I hope I get the chance to come back some day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

On the Main Street of Goris but not noisy at night. Very pleasant host and hostess. Wifi in room. Very good breakfast. Had dinner up the road at the Tavarik Tavern with good food. Be careful not to order too much. Wine is served so good if coming from Iran.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carolyn_willadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hosts are honestly the best bit. They are warm and friendly and try to be as helpful as possible. It was very cold and Khachik offered us some home made vodka. It was nice and strong. Quickly warmed us up.
The rooms are okay. They are not fancy or elaborate, just simple and small. You do get however, a fabulous comforter in the cold weather. The beds are okay as well. You're provided towels and a little shampoo.
Breakfast is simple, and if you have a dairy or wheat allergy then you're in trouble. Our breakfast consisted of 1 boiled egg per person, bread, cheese, butter and jams. Traditional and pleasant.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a quiet room if you're a light sleeper. Traffic from the street is heard a lot more in some rooms.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank livyells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

When the owner comes to welcome you on arrival, that makes a very good first impression. Khachik is a friendly, talkative host, who does his best to make you feel at home. Our room was fine, but nothing special. Rather small and crammed, but definitely OK. The free coffee and tea in the common room is a nice touch. Breakfast was allright. All in all a good place to stay, but just not all that special.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mcover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews