We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“60 seconds from the beach, very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bungalow

Front entrance with terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance with terrace
Exterior View Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Front entrance with terrace
Exterior View
Bedroom
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Bathroom
Covered Veranda off of Kitchen
Back Patio
Stoupa Harbor
Milia Village
Kalogria Beach
Stoupa Sunset
Mani Coastline
Caves of Dirou
Stoupa Seafront
Stoupa Beach
Seasonal Summer fruits of the Mani
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stoupa, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“60 seconds from the beach, very comfortable”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location to explore the Mani from a base in the small but lively resort of Stoupa. The cottage is very comfortable, well appointed and very charming. The owners are delightful, helpful, courteous and next door if you need them.
I have no hesitation in recommending the bungalow.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
It was a pleasure for us to welcome this family. As frequent Stoupa visitors, we knew they already appreciated what this special village has to offer. I especially enjoyed our lively chats sitting in the shade outside. We hope to see them again and appreciate their kind words on our behalf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IandJ_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I have just come home from a wonderful two weeks' stay at Kyriakeas bungalow. When we arrived, Tracy, Takis and their cleaner had just finished cleaning the bungalow and the outside areas. They made us feel welcome and Tracy even gave us some milk so we could have a cup of tea. They told us that there was spring water in the fridge and once they had gone we also found that they had left us a bottle of wine, as well as a bowl of oranges and lemons. Their son, George, was also on hand and gave us directions etc. - and his puppy must be the cutest I have ever seen! The bungalow is well positioned: Just a short walk to the beach, supermarket, bakers, restaurants and bars on the front; the bigger Katerina's supermarket and bakers are a bit further in the opposite direction; a tap that provides spring water is a couple of minutes away, so no need to buy bottled water. Pretty much everything we needed was provided - the pots and pans may not have been matching but we didn't mind that at all. The bungalow is so peaceful and relaxing - we saw weasels/stoats/martens (not sure which) walking along the wall outside while we were there!! There is so much more I could say in praise of Kyriakeas bungalow, but it is NOT for you if you want a swish, all matching, modern, characterless place to stay while in Stoupa. Would I recommend it to friends - YES. We booked the bungalow and taxi transfers through Zorbas travel and everything went very smoothly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The tranquility and outside space.
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet R
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The perfect place for a holiday!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in March 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was the third time I rented the Bungalow and I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Stoupa or the Mani. The sun-filled bungalow is centrally located and an easy walk to the beach and shopping. It is quiet, peaceful, set back from the road and very private....the perfect place to read, write, or just rest. If you like to read there is a lovely library of books, many left by former renters. I love it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveakaS...
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Perfect Base”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in October 2010
13
people found this review helpful

This was not really a holiday,but more of new way of life, as my wife and I stayed at the bungalow for 197 days. From 23 Oct to 8 May.
The mild winter we experienced was a lot wamer than we expected,although quite a few wet days.Every month from Oct to May we had days on the beach with warm sunshine,lots of mountain walks and surprisingly some good food from restaurants in Stoupa.Yes there are quite a few bars and restaurants that are open all through the year,and very friendly the owners are.We were taken to villages where they lived and introduced to all of the family.
Spring starts early in Stoupa ,from around the end of February, the changing spring flowers are a sight that could not be appreciated with a short holiday,walking in the spring months can be truly breathtaking, with the cooler days making it easy to walk uphill for hours.Coming home to the cosy bungalow after a long walk,making a log fire with the olive wood logs provided by Takis was just magical,and the well equiped kitchen was where I spent many an evening preparing some very authentic Greek dishes from Takis sisters Greek cookery book.
We even entertained friends that we made there.
Not without a few mishaps, like loss of water for a day or so, and electricity due to some very impressive thunderstorms,but Tracy and Takis were always there to put things right one way or another. All in all not an experience we would like to have missed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing