We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of choice for pizza”
Review of La Pecora Nera

La Pecora Nera
Ranked #27 of 45 Restaurants in Tirano
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We have had better pizza in Italy. We would only rate these average but there was plenty of choices for the toppings. Staff were friendly

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Both-like-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018

We eat here waiting to take the bernina express with two little kids. We eat good pizzas for good prices. The place may be a few little if there is a lot of people but it's really clean. The team is friendly and polite. I recommand.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank e_liad79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Very nice and light pizza.
A lot of fresh veggie and young and friendly staff.
High reccomandthe integrale!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank EmmeFlora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

I went with my friend and families. Total were 13 pax. We sat outside the restaurant with very good weather. All type of pizzas were so delicious. Salad was nice . Service is fast. The most important is the place is not far from the train station which is very convenient.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Noinamname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

After strolling the street trying to find somewhere to eat a young pleasant lady caught our attention and showed us the menu for a pizza take away or eat outside restaurant! Not sure we fancied pizza but fed up of trying to find somewhere that was not full we thought why not!
We looked at the menu which offered pizza with different toppings or a choice of 3 salads, we choose a ham and mushroom pizza and a chicken salad.
You order inside, grab your drinks from the fridge and give them your name and pay for you food.
5 minutes later my name was called, I collected the order and we were very surprised at how good the food was. The salad was fresh, warm chicken, croutons, shaved cheese, dressings and a crispy flat bread bowl that we munched away on, the pizza was hot, tasty, and filling.
The take away was exceptionally clean and well run, the seating outside was clean and had parasols for shade, we sat longer than we had planned and enjoyed our drinks and food.
Very reasonably priced and friendly service

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jofrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Pecora Nera also viewed

Tirano, Province of Sondrio
 
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
 
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
Tirano, Province of Sondrio
 

Been to La Pecora Nera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing