We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunstan House Inn(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Lakeside Holiday Park(Burnham-On-Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knights Rest(Burnham-On-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cloisters Guest House(Burnham-On-Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
270
198
100
68
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
270
198
100
68
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschefs cornergold chaletfoxy clubswimming poolstripey teambronze caravangreat holidayjohn fowler holidaysentertainment staffclub roomalready booked for next yearon site shopevening entertainmentfamily holidaylovely parklovely siteweston super mare
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been here for the week. The caravan we had was clean, tidy and had enough room for the 3 of us. The site was nice and pleasant. If you cross the road at the front of the site you can walk across the dunes to the beach (5-10 min walk).

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank johndC4916OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello John

Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. It is satisfying to hear that you had a good time at our park.

We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on to the housekeeping team.

I would like to think that you would come back to see us again - our returning customers are so important to us.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

came back again this year and stayed in a platinum caravan well worth the money my daughter loves this park and really didn't want to leave and neither did I. we stayed for a week but will return next year for 2 weeks.the pool is good the entertainment is really good and there is plenty of choice in the onsite shop. chefs corner has a good selection of food the breakfast was great but main meals need working on but had worse. everything you need is walking distance even though we drove everywhere beach is only across the road from site with small walk to get to it. this is deffo a holiday park we will keep returning to looking forward to our third time here hurry up 2019 :)

Stayed: June 2018
2  Thank spudbud2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello "Spud Bud"

Thank you for awarding our park 5 stars following your recent visit, we really appreciate it. We try our best to cater for everyone and your review shows that we are getting it right.

Your praise will mean so much to the management and staff at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable.

Loyal customers such as yourselves are so important to us and regularly make up 50% of our visitors, so we look forward to welcoming you again in 2019.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

1st time we have ever been there staff were fantastic accommodation was basic but that is what we paid for will be rebooking my son loved it all stripies were really good with my son and tried to get him involved

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank j0hnwindridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello John

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic holiday stripey Paul, stripey chants, stripey Sarah and stripey kels are absolutely amazing. Have had a great time with these guys. Been coming over 18 years and all the staff are friendly and great it’s like home from home greeting friends from Karen and Tracey to mike Kelvin and Ollie thank you again for another fabulous time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hello Vix

Thank you for your five stars. It is satisfying to hear that you had a great time on our park.

We are happy that you found the staff to be friendly and we will pass your comments on to them. There is no doubt that the quality of any holiday park is mostly dependent on its personnel and we are very fortunate to have such a marvellous team.

Once again let me thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our park very soon.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

lovely park just across road from the beach and short walk to attractions ,stayed in silver chalet served our needs ,clean and well stocked ,pool was nice and clean its more of a splash pool but if its not too busy you can swim in it .park for the kids ,pet friendly .chefs corner food is decent and freshly prepared ,clubhouse very clean with friendly staff ,stripey team were amazing every one of them had time for guests and worked there butts off to ensure that guests were entertained and made to feel special ,had a couple of great acts there Brainscape were brilliant and the panto was amazing with the whole team putting in 110 % .will be returning to this park as value for money cannot fault it thank you to everyone at Sandy glade for making our holiday so good xx

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratinthakitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hello "Rat"

Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts.

Our 2018 Stripey team are proving to be an asset to the park and are already attracting good reviews. There is no doubt that they deserve it - they are all doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday.

I am pleased to hear that you will be coming back to see us again - our returning customers are so important to us.

Pat
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews