We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marie123x
York, United Kingdom

Gorgeous stay at this gorgeous hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2023via mobile
Where to start?

What an incredible first time in Kos and that’s down to the hotel for starters! The staff at this hotel are the best I’ve ever come across, their friendly manner and they literally make you feel so welcome and put so much time into making your stay a 5* experience. All the staff are amazing without a doubt but thanks to the following in particular; Kostas - bar, Kontolia - waitress Maria - reception , Katerina - waitress, Vasilis- bar manager, Stergia - reception. They really are an absolute credit to this hotel and I hope when I return in the near future that they are still all there to welcome us back.

First time visiting Kos island and what an absolutely stunning island, I already cannot wait to return back… so much left to see! I visited with my mum ( hot mama, if you know you know) for a much needed girls trip away! Everything was perfect the weather, hotel, food and everything there was to do!

This hotel is in prime location if you want to be close enough to everything but also away from all amenities too! It had plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. Kos centre was 15 minute max walk from the hotel so it’s perfect. There isn’t really any beaches nearby to this hotel ( apart from ones across the road which are very deep & pebble/stone beaches). So for beaches we took a taxi ride to Mylos beach bar one day then another 2 of the days took a short bus ride through to Tigaki to the beaches there, we picked Paron Beach bar to spend our days.

Taxis on this island proved to be very hard, having waited 30 minutes for one after ordering it at the hotel. Having been to other countries and not having this problem ever it definitely was a bit frustrating. To be honest public transport in general on this island isn’t so reliable or frequent, buses were not regular and made it a little harder to see the island as quick as we maybe hoped. However we didn’t let this affect our holiday as we were able to do plenty of steps and grab a bus when we could.

Hotel food-
So we booked as a package holiday last minute and picked to go half board as it didn’t work out much more than going B&B. Whenever we travel abroad we usually like to eat out either every night or if half board a few times during the stay as buffets can get repetitive. However, this hotel offered buffet for breakfast which was perfect something for everyone and an open kitchen which I loved. Then on an evening we found out that we had a 4 course à la cart meal included in our half board, which I thought was great! Interestingly 98% of the guests that stay at this hotel choose the B&B option. Having à la cart part of our half board changed our minds about eating out as we couldn’t get over how incredible the food was that they offered, huge menu yet all cooked fresh! We were definitely spoilt, if there was something you wanted and it wasn’t on the menu they did their best to accommodate this.
& YES they do Yeeros/ Gyros chicken or pork and it’s absolutely incredible!!!
Room-
We had the suite room which was fabulous as it gave us plenty of room and a huge balcony! Could have done with some more drawers but there was plenty hanging space, definitely no big deal. Fresh towels every day and room always cleaned immaculately.

This hotel is about a 30-40 minute transfer from the airport but if you’re landing throughout the day it has some incredible views along the way! There’s no motorways on this island I believe so all little roads which makes it interesting. The hotel also has a rooftop bar which is gorgeous and perfect for sunset drinks. The pool is probably on the small side but then again it’s a small ish hotel and there is plenty of other things to do rather than being sat around a pool all day. Was perfect for dipping off in at the end of a long day exploring the island.

Musts
Visit the old town in Kos centre ( pretty little streets with gorgeous shops and restaurants)
Visit Tigaki ( lovely sandy beach)
Visit Mylos beach bar
Visit Kardamena

So much left on my list to do but I’ll have to come back and visit super soon! Thanks once again to all the staff at this hotel you were all so fabulous and made our stay very special!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: Maybe hire a car or a bike so you can see the island a little easier
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 227
R 2 934
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 934
0.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
View from our balcony
R 1 290
R 1 098
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
0.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 5 270
R 4 434
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 434
0.5 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 932
R 1 740
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 740
0.8 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
R 7 425
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 425
2.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 971
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 177
3.2 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 507
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 726
2.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 029
  • Algotels
2.9 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 6 198
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 801
3.2 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 485
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 217
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kos Town
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
157
116
46
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
116
46
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites rooftop bar sitting room excellent tavernas minute walk serviced daily bit dated sister hotel coffee maker lovely hotel sea view some tlc opposite the beach excellent breakfast free safe an update drawer space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023 via mobile

Excellent hotel in a fab location only 10 minutes walk into the harbour. Good choice of bars and restaurants within 5 minutes. We had a suite with 2 rooms and side sea view. Plenty of hanging space and large balcony. Shower was very fast and hot . No noise on the evening and had great night sleep all week. Always got a sunbed by the pool. We drank and ate in the hotel most nights and the food was of excellent quality. I can’t praise the staff enough , they are a credit to the hotel. A special mention to Katerina, Costas, Lia and Vassilus and also Maria on reception. The staff really look after you in so many ways. We will be booking again in the near future. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Happiness30149980510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2023 via mobile

The hotel is right on the beach front situated a 15/20 minute walk from the Port of Kos.
The rooms are very large and modern as the hotel has been recently renovated. The sink is within the main room rather than in the bathroom which we preferred as it meant somebody could get ready whilst the other was in the bathroom (3 women!). The balcony was an okay size (not huge) and could have done with another chair to accommodate the 3 of us but we only ate lunch there due to not being able to eat your own food around the pool so it didn’t matter much.

The main bed was incredibly comfy and large! The camper bed was sadly a bit hard and my sister didn’t sleep very well on this. There was usb plug sockets around the bed as well as plugs throughout the room.

The wardrobe had a good amount of coat hangers compared to places I have been (although I would still recommend taking some, especially clip ones).

Although the room was large, there wasn’t much storage space. Travelling as 3 females we take quite a lot! It would have been better with a desk or drawers somewhere to put some stuff. Upon speaking with guests who were in non standard rooms I think there was more storage in these.

The bathroom had a lovely waterfall shower and included a lovely olive oil body wash. The hair dryer was a decent hair dryer and didn’t take long to dry our hair.

The room had a mini bar which was fully stocked anitems taken would be charged and added to the checkout bill. This was a nice touch, however, it meant you couldn’t fit your own stuff in - including water. I think it would be better for the hotel to ask if you’d like the mini bar filling up. However, I can still appreciate it was a nice touch and a lot of customers would appreciate it!

The pool area was really clean and we always managed to get sunbeds! We got sunbeds around 8am and managed to get them in what we thought was the best spot most days.

Breakfast had a good selection with hot foods, cereals, fruits, breads, coffee machines and a range of fresh juices.

The staff were lovely! The guy on reception was always really friendly and helpful. Kostas who I think was bar manager was friendly and get involved with his customers. He recommended and made great drinks.

The hotel was not far from the Port of Kos with a nice walk down the beach front with good restaurants nearby. However, I would recommend going into the Port of Kos and trying out: Kantouni Sushi Bar (plenty of Thai food options too), Ciao Cafe (Italian) and Stavlisio (steak).
There was an open air cinema close the the hotel (orfeas open air). Which we went to see Barbie and was not disappointed! I would highly recommend going one night.

Overall great hotel in a good area. Nice staff and lovely pool area. We would definitely stay again if we went back to Kos.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aliceeoliviaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

First time reviewing but this hotel is worth it! Myself and my family stayed here in August and I can honestly say this was one of the best holidays we've had. This was down to the amazing staff, hotel facilities and location. I can't fault it in anyway.

The breakfast was always spot on with plenty of choice. The bar team especially Costos was brilliant to be around and such a good laugh he really makes the place! The manager runs a great team and runs it really well. All the waitresses work really hard and always have a smile on their face and were brilliant with us and especially my kids.

The only improvement I could recommend would be to have some more evening entertainment on as this was only on a few times a week and we really enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a night in Kos when they did have entertainment on.

The roof top bar is also excellent and what a view with great drinks.

Thank you all and we'll see you again in the future!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gazza21987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 September 2023

Hotel great in particular the staff on the rooftop terrace. Maria and Dimitris very attentive and professional. Rooms lovely and cleaned every day. Good location for seeing the sites. Breakfast enjoyable and plenty of choice.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 5gillt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2023 via mobile

This hotel is fabulous. Great location opposite the marina and a 10 minutes walk from the melee of Kos town. The staff are so helpful and friendly.
Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and linen each time. Free safety deposit box and a welcome drink with nibbles on arrival.
The food in the restaurant at breakfast was great , amazing choice and well presented.
We had the Divine club membership so access to the rooftop bar and sun loungers thro the day. The view across the bay from here is just spectacular. We had lunch there most days and everything we tried was just delicious. Drinks included in our package during the day. 3 immaculately clean hot tubs on the 4 th floor.
Pool lovely, clean, plenty of sun beds and ice cream, snacks available all day. We ate on evening meal at the hotel and it was fab.
Wi-Fi excellent, fast and reliable. Few English channels on TV but not an issue for us.
Check in and out seamless.
Loads more positive things I could say and nothing negative to report.

Room tip: Lots of lovely restaurants nearby Koaka and Food snd Mood both great. Restaurants on the beach also a quick hop from the hotel.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 521ChristineM521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews