We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trev
Thorne, United Kingdom

A Gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 09 Sept 2023
Fabulous hotel from top to bottom!! Rooms were very comfortable with great air con and free safe!! Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Food at breakfast was very nice with something for everyone and it was excellent food and service at the pool bar with very reasonable prices! We stayed with three adults in one suite and space was never an issue!! Perfectly placed with beach and marina directly opposite!! 10 minute stroll into kos town with beautiful views on the way!! Only tiny negative were a couple of uneven tiles around pool which otherwise was very clean!! We will return asap! Thank you to all, the Noble family
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 565
  • Tripadvisor
    R 3 218
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 206
0.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
R 7 039
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 559
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 939
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 559
2.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 764
R 6 978
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 641
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 641
  • Priceline
3.2 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 069
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 6 499
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 952
3.2 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 757
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 382
  • Lol.travel
    R 4 631
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 381
0.5 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 792
R 1 548
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 792
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 792
0.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
R 5 909
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 864
  • StayForLong
    R 5 609
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 864
4.0 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 679
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 508
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 803
2.3 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
R 3 650
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 037
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 553
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 037
4.8 km from Kos Divine Hotel & Suites
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kos Town
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
160
121
48
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
121
48
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suites rooftop bar sitting room excellent tavernas minute walk serviced daily bit dated sister hotel coffee maker lovely hotel sea view some tlc opposite the beach excellent breakfast free safe an update drawer space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2023

Really impressed with the service we have received during our stay. Very clean. Housekeeping come everyday, fresh towels. Staff very friendly, especially Kostas he went above and beyond making our cocktails. Food is lovely, even got a complimentary starter off the chief. Highly recommend staying at this hotel. Less than a mile walk to the town. Great location.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 August 2023

We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable stay at Kos Divine Hotel from 11th-21st August 2023. We had a spacious suite on the second floor which gave us plenty of room (we are a family of 3). Our 8 year old son was very happy with the sofa bed and my husband and I found the huge bed super comfortable. The room was modern and kept clean but as others have said, we didn’t have space to unpack all of our clothes. An additional clothes rail and hangers were added during our stay but we felt drawers/shelves were more necessary. The bathroom was small but fine with a nice rain shower. A better system for towels is needed, e.g. only replace what’s left on the floor as ours seemed to be replaced every day regardless and we were often short of hand towels and a bath mat which is needed with the open shower! We all loved the breakfast which had a bit of everything - fresh fruit, cereals, cooked breakfast, breads, pastries and some Greek treats. The staff were friendly, helpful and keen to make our stay enjoyable. Martha and Barbara in the restaurant were particularly lovely and always made a fuss of our son. The pool area was clean and comfortable and there were plenty of beds apart from on a couple of particularly busy days. We hired towels for the pool (€10 per person) which was then refunded when we returned them at the end of our stay. Nice to have a fresh towel each day. The rooftop bar/lounge is very cool with beautiful views. We didn’t upgrade to have access in the daytime but enjoyed early evening drinks and dinner up there a couple of times. My husband had hoped to use the gym but we didn’t realise it would be an additional cost to non club members (€7 a day).

The hotel is in a great location, we enjoyed walking into town in the evenings where there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. We found that the restaurants closer to the hotel were better than the ones in town, we liked the breezier sea views where you can watch the sunset. We hired bikes (€4 each for the day) and enjoyed cycling into the town on the cycle path. Our son also enjoyed the miniature train around the town and we also took the free bus from outside the hotel to the water park which was great fun. We were also lucky enough to see dolphins on the Aegean boat cruise which was wonderful. Overall we really did have a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to others. Thank you for a lovely holiday Kos Divine team.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank stavroulag520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 August 2023

Had the most amazing week here the staff are the most friendly and efficient big shout out to kostas and Martha but everyone was so friendly... Kostas makes great cocktails and his negroni is the best.. The hotel is clean and modern housekeeping did a very good job... The food was good with a great menu.. Couldn't fault the place

Room tip: No need to run for sunbeds plenty we never had a problem getting one as reserving one is not allowed
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 215lesleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Been having a lovely time but only on day 2. Just sat around the pool with a can of Coke Zero from the room mini bar as feeling a bit offf and a member of bar staff came over and told me I couldn’t drink it as it’s not allowed and proceeded to throw it away … wasteful and rude - a drink provided by the hotel itself . Small things count and this one small act may tarnish what is a great hotel experience so far for me. Water seems allowed but not a Coke Zero - ridiculous . May want to rethink your rules to support with adequate hydration of guests

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RachelAnn20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023 via mobile

We have just returned after a 2 week stay at the 5* star Kos Divine and Suites.
Let’s start with the good

Good
- Great rooftop bar
- Friendly and hard working staff (minus the breakfast manager)
- Rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily, most are spacious, no road noise heard
- Free safe and fantastic air con
- Bed mattresses were top quality
- Happy hour at the hotel pool bar everyday with a wide range of choices
- Breakfast was plentiful serving fresh pancakes, eggs, bacon, cheeses, fruit selection, yoghurt, cakes etc
- Breakfast is served 7-11am
- Chef was the politest and happiest person in the building
- It takes 15 minutes to walk into Kos town. We didn’t mind this as there was plenty of nice restaurants close by. We can’t recommend Koako’s enough. It’s a 3-4 min walk away and it superb.
- The gym is fantastic and at a cost you can use it. Be aware members of the public use this too.

Bad
- The pool is not big enough to accommodate 2/3 hotels (see ugly section)
- Breakfast manager lets down a really good staff body, as he is rude
- Some rooms are smaller than others
- Some rooms lack space and storage (one of our rooms was half the size of the others)
- TV has 1/2 English Channel which was the news!

Ugly
- We were unaware that we were sharing the small pool with 2 other hotels (one attached called seaside apartments which is a 2* star and the Atkis Art hotel which is 1km away from the hotel which is a 5* star).
- We also shared the breakfast area/food with the residents of the 2* star seaside apartments. This made breakfast unenjoyable as we sometimes struggled to find a table due to overcrowding and there were a lot of children and young families
- Around the pool, it mainly consisted of the residents from the 2* star seaside apartments which were groups of young men and women getting drunk around the pool and playing their own music and also lots of young families. We too also saw family members of the staff using the facilities
- It is really unfair to pay the price we have to expect a 5* star hotel/experience when actually you could pay a fraction of the price and stay at the 2* star seaside apartments and get the 5 star pool/breakfast/bar/spa etc.

The saving grace of the hotel is the roof top bar as this is truly superb! Would we return? No- due to the reasons explained in the bad and ugly section as they out way the positives stated.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank HarrietAnn5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews